We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #2 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed only for 1 night, so cannot give a comment on all services. I would like to highlight the friendliness and competence of the staff at the reception and the staff at the door.In addition my room had a wonderful bathroom and the bedding gave me a great night rest.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dartsjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Ate at Seasons for Sunday Brunch. The hotel - which I have attended events at for 20 years -- looks really sharp. We ordered off of the menus, but the buffet is the best I've ever seen. Amazing spread. Oysters, shrimp, etc. in addition to the normal breakfast favorites.

Eggs and sausages off the menu were great.

The restaurant gets crowded by 11am or so. Quiet at 10am on a Sunday. First class.

I will comment that the hotel should carry soy milk. 1/4 of America is lactose intolerant. They did have rice and almond milk, which was close.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredTravelVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated in the heart Of Georgetown and yet a short cab ride away from all the memorials and museums. The concierge, Julie, was fabulous. She set up a private tour for us with a master guide and a driver for 4 hours. It was money well spent. The rooms were understated elegance. We had a connecting suite with our kids and our only disappointment was that the suite room was far superior to the connecting room. Our kids got the suite so they wouldn't have to sleep in the same room (the suite had a separate room connected to it with a pull out couch) and we got the smaller room with a small bathroom.
The service was outstanding. We never had to wait for a cab and on the rare evening that we did, the hotel had one of their drivers take us to dinner.
There are too many other perks to mention, but trust me, if you're a discerning traveler you'll love this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor away from the elevator and it was as quiet as can be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoutiqueHotetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were booked for the weekend of April 6-8th 2013. Apparently this was during the Cherry Blossom Festival and it was spring break...DC was PACKED.

When we arrived late afternoon and our room was NOT ready. My husband was looking at me like "Why didn't we stay at the Ritz Carlton?" For the last 10 years we've been Ritz fans. Never stayed at the Four Season's prior to this visit.

We were tired from a long day of travel and just wanted to rest, perhaps the lovely gal at the front desk could see and feel our pain because she comped the cocktails and scrumptious snacks in the lounge while we waited and once we finally got into our room was upgraded. We were in room 474 and the view is of the courtyard. The bed was VERY comfortable and the bathroom was spacious with all the amenities you come to expect from a high end hotel.

We stayed in our room the first night and had room service. The service was quick, food very tasty and worth the $$$$. What came next was completely unexpected and really made a lasting impression. It happened to be our twentieth wedding anniversary and I must have mentioned it to someone prior to our arrival, I don't remember but the hotel sent us a small "wedding cake" and bottle of champagne. WOW- that was a surprise. Overall the service was outstanding from beginning to end. Room service is pricey but worth every delicious bite.

Thank you Four Season's for making our stay so special for us!

Room Tip: I would choose the Courtyard view as the street side could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allaboutthefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBurghartz, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear allaboutthefun,

Thank you for choosing to spend your 20th wedding anniversary with us and for taking the time to share with us your feedback after your stay. I am sorry your room was not ready upon arrival, but proud that our staff made sure you were taken care of and relaxed with drinks and snacks at the Bourbon Steak lounge. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the small “wedding cake” amenity and that you felt that our service and product was money well spent. I have shared your comments with our entire staff so that they all know what a lovely experience you had. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My family and I stayed here over the weekend. The service was amazing. Everyone we encountered, from the reservation agent over the phone, to Sharna (sp?) at the front desk to Alam & Dinam (again sorry if I've misspelled) at brunch, was delightful. Everyone addresses you by name and are incredibly friendly. They are very attentive and aim to please. The hotel itself is wonderful. Our suite was beautiful, well appointed and very comfortable. The indoor pool was a great break for the kids and with its large sky light doesn't feel like a cave (as do most indoor/subterranean pools). Didn't eat at Bourbon Steak but did have great drinks at the lounge and room service which was delicious. But the brunch...OMG the brunch....amazing. Have already informed the husband this is the only hotel I will ever stay at when in town. One of my 5 yr olds didn't want to leave. Don't bother staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: While I'm sure all rooms are great, the stair access to the spa from the outer building is a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diana604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBurghartz, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear diana604,

Thank you for taking the time to provide me with you kind comments. I am proud that our staff was able to make your stay from booking to check-out memorable. I am also glad that you found brunch to be amazing. It is wonderful to hear that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC on your future trips to our nation’s capital.

Kindly,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on and off over the past 12 or so years. What once was the best hotel I knew, is now just average. This hotel used to anticipate every need, from having room service breakfast ready in your room after a red-eye flight to the type of room you liked. The last few times I have stayed here I was treated as if I was lucky they found me a room and like I had never been there before. When I wanted to stay an extra night during this last visit they wanted to increase the room rate by 50%. Instead I switched to the Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, a place I've stayed only 2 or 3 times, but was welcomed as if I was there monthly. The cost? Half of what the Four Seasons wanted to charge me.

My final complaint was that amenities were missing from the room; what hotel (at any price point) doesn't offer a shower cap in the room?

There are so many excellent hotels in Washington DC, many within several blocks of this Four Seasons, that this would not be the place I recommend to my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AsISeeIt37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBurghartz, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Mawifo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me. I’m glad that you found our service to be world class and some of the best you have ever experienced during your travels. I’m also happy to know that you found our beds to incredibly comfortable. However, I am sorry that you did not find the design of the hotel aesthetically exciting. The hotel was opened in 1979 and designed to match the Georgetown architecture. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

They roll out the red carpets so why stay anywhere else! With our 7 year old and 1 year old in tote we couldn't of asked for a better place to spend our 5 day 4 night Washington DC trip. Check was good, we arrived early around 11:30 am and we have AMEX platnium which includes an early check in of around noon, if available, however our room wasn't ready until 2pm but no big deal we walked around quaint Georgetown and had lunch with the boys at a little french bistro. Our Georgetown sutie was spacious for our family of 4,1 bedroom 1 bathroom, huge walk in closet, a living room with a pull out sofa bed, a foyer with a closet, lots of windows to bring in the natural light and our room faced the street (no worries, rooms are pretty sound proof and we heard NO noise)-they had the crib set up and a mini fridge upon request. The room was spotless and had little extra touches such as extra diapers, wipes, baby lotions & bath wash they even put a baby non slip mat in the tub. Also for our 7 year old they had kids shampoo and bubble bath soaps and had an adorable & super plush bathrobe for him which he loved so much we offered to purchase and take home, but they gave it to him as a souviner instead. Room Service was perfection and the hotel staff go out of their way to make you feel like you are truly being waited on hand and foot.They brought up milk for the baby anytime we needed. The concierge desk were so helpful and caring, the doormen were curtious and exceptionally attentive. This will be an unforgettable trip indeed especially as on our last night stay on our way up to our room from dinner, we go up the elevator to our floor and who is there to greet us but Brad Pitt himself!! He was actually staying on our floor--so cool! We asked for a photo and he said "of course" :D talk about the cherry on top! We loved this hotel from the moment we arrived to the moment we left and as you can see if it's good enough for Brad...lol Seriously Four Seasons, Thank you for the amazing stay, we will definetly stay here again as we hope to make DC a yearly family trip :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shopaholic2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBurghartz, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Shopaholic2009,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after you and your family stayed at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC. I am glad that your trip was unforgettable from your interactions with staff to the hotel making sure that you and your husband as well as your children were taken care of. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 141 in Washington DC
1,170 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#1 of 141 in Washington DC
1,337 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#44 of 141 in Washington DC
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#3 of 141 in Washington DC
567 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#16 of 141 in Washington DC
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#2 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $583 - $1,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing