We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“It's the Four Seasons” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #2 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
556 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“It's the Four Seasons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I am never disappointed when I stay at a Four Seasons. We drove to DC from PA it was well worth the trip. The staff is very attentive, and professional. Great location to walk to the Georgetown Restaurants. Great beds and very well appointed rooms.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SheriBobLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBurghartz, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear SheriBobLove2Travel,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC and for taking the time to give us your feedback. It makes me happy to know that our staff was very attentive and professional, that you found our location convenient to the Georgetown restaurants and that our beds were comfortable and to your liking. I look forward to welcoming you back to our Nation’s Capital.

Sincerely,
Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    124
    26
    14
    8
See reviews for
241
174
32
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed only one night at the Four Seasons in Georgetown as my stay was cut short due to a change in the weather that resulted in cancellation of my flight back to Toronto and my having to leave a day early. The front desk staff was amazing in assisting me with my early departure. The hotel rooms are fabulous -- extremely spacious and well-kept. Attention to detail is remarkable, with even the toiletries being of the highest quality. A lovely place to stay, overall -- as close to a "home away from home" as I've ever experienced in a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMMN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBurghartz, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear JMMN_13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC. I am sorry your trip to Georgetown was cut short due to a storm, but I’m glad that you had a wonderful time during your one night stay at the hotel. It is nice to hear that everything from the front desk service to the room and its amenities made you feel like the hotel was truly your, “home away from home.” I look forward to welcoming you back to the Nation’s Capital.

Warmest Regards,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

2 Friends and I met in DC to receive 2013, and stayed at the Four Seasons in Georgetown. The location was incredible. The hotel ambiance was cozy, welcoming and warm, just as all the staff. Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond to make our stay memorable.

The eat a few meals at the hotel, and all were amazing. Sunday brunch has to be the highlight. It was very good.

The ambiance at the bar as well as the food were outstanding. We went out to different bars around the city, but the bar at the hotel ended up being more fun than the others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBurghartz, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Paola M,

Thank you for sharing with me with your kind feedback after your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you and your two friends enjoyed ringing in the New Year with us. I am also happy to know that you found everything from the location to the ambiance to the staff to be warm and welcoming. We work hard to make sure every guest’s experience is memorable, and I am glad that we lived up to that expectation throughout your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC for another stay, Sunday brunch at Seasons, or for a visit to the bar at Bourbon Steak.

Warmest regards,

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

My family of five: three children and two adults, stayed at Four Seasons Washington during Inaugural weekend. The hotel was obviously functioning at full capacity yet did not miss a beat. Our connecting rooms were amazing. Spotless, large and very comfortable. The bathrooms were fantastic. Housekeeping left pink bubble bath for the kids which they loved.

I was concerned that the hotel might be crowded, or that room service might be slow because we were staying at such a crazy time. Not at all. The car was aways ready when we needed it, room service was speedy and delicious. Housekeeping tok care of our laundry very expeditiously.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I prefer the more modern wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirlABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the stuff went above and beyond helpful. The location is close enough to downtown but far enough away that neighborhood is quaint and romantic. The only reason I gave it four stars is bartender seemed irritated when I asked a question about bar menu.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Delaware
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I selected the Four Seasons for our visit to the Inaugural Ball. When we arrived we were immediately greeted by a very attentive staff. The professionalism and personal attention to the details were welcomed as we checked in. Our suite was well appointed and provided excellent space for us to relax and/or work prior to the event. We later met friends for a late lunch at Bourbon Steak, the food, atmosphere, and staff were all worthy of a 5 star property. The location is so convenient to both Pennsylvania Ave. and Georgetown. The members of the concierge staff were dedicated to ensuring our total experience was positive and stress free. Micheal Chase (Concierge) was especially helpful with our request. Overall our experience was outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamonH0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear DamonH0330,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience after staying with us during Inauguration. We are so fortunate to have many wonderful employees that take such pride in taking care of our guest. I'm thrilled that you had the opportunity to be pampered by Michael and will certainly share your comments with him. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC on a future visit.

Warm Regards,

Yvette Thomas-Henry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have never had a bad experience in a Four Seasons and this hotel is very special to my wife and I as we celebrate our anniversay each year. We love coming here everyone takes such great care of us. Always a nice note and a treat when you arrive in your room and the rooms are clean and spacious with luxurious amenities. We will see you next year

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
#1 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Sofitel Washington DC
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#2 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing