We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with an amazing service and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #1 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have spent one week in Four Seasons, and i have to say that this is absolutely amazing hotel in terms of service! Just couldn't be better! The hotel can boast excellent location -just next to Georgetown with fantastic restaurants, shops and cinema and 5 min away from Foggy Bottom area.
It has also very well equipped gym and decent-sized pool.
The only drawback was the noise from construction works in the hotel, hope it will be finished soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daria_Tebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

A one night stay in DC and stayed at the 4S in Washington.

It is a great hotel with fantastic service, absolutely no complaints.

Good food at the bar when I arrived, very courteous service from the front desk through to the waiters in the restaurant.

The gym is decent as well. Technogym machines and decent weights.

All in all i would very happily stay again. Not the most interesting building but that does not really matter and the quality of service and rooms is truly first class.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salukionholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I travel extensively and am known as having very exacting standards... so with that as backdrop, I can't say enough good things about my experience at the Four Seasons in D.C.

From the moment I drove up, the visit was wonderful. It was a busy time but the staff all knew my name in about 2 minutes and all went out of their way to make my visit pleasant.

My room was amaziing.. beautifully appointed, great linens, bathroom, amenities. I was traveling for a client and got their corporate rate but I arrived here after staying for the same client at two Hyatt Regency"s: Houston and Baltimore - absolutely no contest!

The one negative - I dont' think their bar/ounge is all that atttractive - just not of the elegance I would expect at this level of hotel.

Room Tip: I was on an inner courtyard...not sure what others are available but worth asking about.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Christine H.,

Thank you for staying with us at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC and for your recent review of our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our staff recognized you by name.

I’m sorry to hear that you did not find our lounge and restaurant attractive. It was designed by David Rockwell with the intention of creating a modern American steakhouse with timeless décor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in the Nation’s Capital.

Happy Holidays,

Yvette Thomas-Henry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I've stayed at luxury hotels all over the world but this hotel is particularly good. Yes it's a very nice hotel, but most importantly the staff at this hotel are attentive. They know each guest and cater to the needs of each guest. I don't know how they do it but their responsiveness is amazing. Front desk, concierge, housekeeping, spa -- all the hotel personnel are amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TwiAgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a four seasons hotel, so of course the accommodations are exceptional and so is the service. But it's the little extras that make this particular location noteworthy. Our housekeeper noted I was extremely ill and she called room service and they sent up complimentary chicken soup and chamomile tea. The concierge picked up my prescription and delivered it to my room. I've stayed in many luxury hotels around the world but this hotel went above and beyond.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong. Take any room in this hotel!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Classy, yet personable. Not stuffy, but you knew you were in a luxury hotel with world class service.The front desk staff was especially friendly, and the concierge had the answers when I asked the questions. Rooms were very clean and elegant. I was there on a business trip and the first floor bar was always a bustling place and a great place for good conversation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STLrunnerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Clean, well-appointed property with EXCELLENT staff! There's not much more to say. I went to attend a conference and we had our meetings there with full food & beverage service. Breakfast, lunch, dinner and our gala banquet were all excellent. The hotel is also a stop on the open-top sightseeing tour which was REALLY convenient. The directions the staff gave for a morning run were PERFECT and the trails were just AWESOME - along the Potomac River leading right up to the Lincoln Memorial and continuing along to the Washington Monument. I can't say enough about this property and it's staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrChantler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#2 of 141 in Washington DC
1,288 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 141 in Washington DC
1,127 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hotel Hive
Hotel Hive
#3 of 141 in Washington DC
434 reviews
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
The Watergate Hotel Georgetown
#9 of 141 in Washington DC
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $550 - $1,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing