We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Doesn't Get Any Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Washington D.C.
Ranked #1 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“It Doesn't Get Any Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I travel extensively and am known as having very exacting standards... so with that as backdrop, I can't say enough good things about my experience at the Four Seasons in D.C.

From the moment I drove up, the visit was wonderful. It was a busy time but the staff all knew my name in about 2 minutes and all went out of their way to make my visit pleasant.

My room was amaziing.. beautifully appointed, great linens, bathroom, amenities. I was traveling for a client and got their corporate rate but I arrived here after staying for the same client at two Hyatt Regency"s: Houston and Baltimore - absolutely no contest!

The one negative - I dont' think their bar/ounge is all that atttractive - just not of the elegance I would expect at this level of hotel.

Room Tip: I was on an inner courtyard...not sure what others are available but worth asking about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Christine H.,

Thank you for staying with us at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC and for your recent review of our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our staff recognized you by name.

I’m sorry to hear that you did not find our lounge and restaurant attractive. It was designed by David Rockwell with the intention of creating a modern American steakhouse with timeless décor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in the Nation’s Capital.

Happy Holidays,

Yvette Thomas-Henry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    117
    26
    14
    6
See reviews for
209
158
30
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bourges, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I've stayed at luxury hotels all over the world but this hotel is particularly good. Yes it's a very nice hotel, but most importantly the staff at this hotel are attentive. They know each guest and cater to the needs of each guest. I don't know how they do it but their responsiveness is amazing. Front desk, concierge, housekeeping, spa -- all the hotel personnel are amazing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TwiAgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a four seasons hotel, so of course the accommodations are exceptional and so is the service. But it's the little extras that make this particular location noteworthy. Our housekeeper noted I was extremely ill and she called room service and they sent up complimentary chicken soup and chamomile tea. The concierge picked up my prescription and delivered it to my room. I've stayed in many luxury hotels around the world but this hotel went above and beyond.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong. Take any room in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Classy, yet personable. Not stuffy, but you knew you were in a luxury hotel with world class service.The front desk staff was especially friendly, and the concierge had the answers when I asked the questions. Rooms were very clean and elegant. I was there on a business trip and the first floor bar was always a bustling place and a great place for good conversation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STLrunnerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Clean, well-appointed property with EXCELLENT staff! There's not much more to say. I went to attend a conference and we had our meetings there with full food & beverage service. Breakfast, lunch, dinner and our gala banquet were all excellent. The hotel is also a stop on the open-top sightseeing tour which was REALLY convenient. The directions the staff gave for a morning run were PERFECT and the trails were just AWESOME - along the Potomac River leading right up to the Lincoln Memorial and continuing along to the Washington Monument. I can't say enough about this property and it's staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrChantler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The bar "bourbon steak" has an excellent bar. It is a great place to relax after sightseeing all day. Comfy couches and chairs all over with good background music. Attentive but not pushy waiters with competent drink recommendations make this a go to site.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lalasoupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Recenty attended a conference in Washington DC and stayed at the Four Seasons. My stay was very comfortable and the room was well appointed, with a view overlooking a nicley landscaped courtyard. The hotel is situtated at the start of Georgetown and is within easy walking distance to a multitude of shops, restaurants and bars. Service was excellent with proffessional and courteous staff. Fitness, lap pool and spa are on the premises. One drawback was the $10 daily charge for WiFi. Really? Also, while there was complimentary espresso/latte's in the lobby, a coffee machine in the room would have been handy in the morning. In all, a great stay.

Room Tip: If you are not staying in a suite, ask for a courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#2 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 949 reviews
National Mall
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Washington DC
#6 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,829 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#10 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,534 reviews
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#4 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Property: Four Seasons Washington D.C.
Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Washington D.C. 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing