We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay here was indicative of the fact that this chain of hotels is losing it; they no longer pay attention to the details of” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #1 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Our stay here was indicative of the fact that this chain of hotels is losing it; they no longer pay attention to the details of”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We've stayed in Four Seasons hotels around the world, including this one on a number of prior occasions. When we tried to go to sleep at night, we found that the fan in the HVAC system had a loud clatter. The maintenance personnel came to check it at midnight. They stated that they were unable to fix it and offered to turn the system entirely off (37 degrees outside), and offered us a tiny space heater to keep the room above near-freezing during the night.

This used to be a hotel, and used to be a hotel chain that paid attention to detail. But detail is more than just a nice lobby and well appointed rooms. Detail is paying attention to basic maintenance issues that make a stay comfortable. Unfortunately, very unfortunately, the Four Seasons is losing it. Incidentally, they declined to move us to another comparable room in which the HVAC system was not clattering loudly, and they did not offer us any accommodation for the inconvenience of an HVAC system that did not work, including on the rate of over $1000 per night for our room.
Perhaps it's time for another hotel chain to step to the plate and provide real luxury and attention to detail (including maintenance) for those willing to pay for it. The Four Seasons Washington DC is no longer doing so.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dantes910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Dantes910,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at Four Seasons Washington. On behalf of my team, I would like to personally extend my apologies to you. I am sorry that the HVAC system in your room was noisy and that we were only able to fix it the following morning. I also apologize for not being able to offer you another room for the evening due to our fully committed availability and that the space heater we provided was not large enough for your room.

More importantly, I am deeply sorry that Four Seasons has disappointed you. As a company, it is our intent to provide exceptional luxury service with attention to detail, including maintenance. I am very sorry that your stay did not reflect that. I have shared your feedback with the engineering, housekeeping and front office departments to reiterate our company’s dedication to detail and service.

I am glad that our Guest Services Manager was able to assist you with your sedan and address your concerns before you left. I would welcome an opportunity to speak with you directly. Again, I am extremely sorry that your stay was not a memorable one. We only hope that you are willing to give us another chance to regain your confidence in Four Seasons and hope to be able to welcome you back.

My sincere apologies,

Yvette Thomas- Henry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    129
    28
    15
    9
See reviews for
250
180
34
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The perfect place to relax while you enjoy a wonderful, courteous stay. Comfort at it's best. The staff really takes all your needs into account and for a fee will shop for you at the local drug store. If you want something, the kitchen may not have, they can make it up for you with little notice. Presenting you with the finest of culinary arts. One, if not the best hotels I've stayed in . Deserving the highest of marks. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel lives up to all that you expect from a Four Seasons. The Georgetown location offers a lot of food and shopping options while still being close to downtown. Their excellent steak restaurant could arguably be the best in town. There is more of an intimate feel than most downtown hotel.

Room Tip: West Wing best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

we spent a night there and really loved it.
excellent service,very nice rooms and a very good Sunday brunch.
People at the concierge were very helpful but were missing brochures for the hop on and off tour.
we found also that both the rooms as well as the bathrooms were very spacious

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
519 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

An excellent hotel with all of the amenities. The service is very attentive, and the rooms are "spic and spam" clean. The bed is extremely comfortable, and the bathroom is spacious. Excellent meeting facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larryderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
144 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Foggy Bottom / Georgetown area has a number of high-quality hotel choices, and in my view the Four Seasons is the best of them. Its location is great and service is outstanding. The rooms are spacious, bright and airy and nice. As others have observed, there is a slightly dated feel to some parts of the hotel - the elevator, some of the room fixtures etc., though none of it feels worn - topnotch by any standards, but slightly below other Four Seasons. Direct access to some great walks / runs along the Potomac

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BGosivetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Recently spent a weekend w/ my husband at this hotel. We were pleased to get a room upgrade at checkin due to booking through Amex Travel, and room was large and comfortable.
However, decor was kind of dated, and the bathrooms had minimal toiletries etc.. For example, shower and bath were separate, and there was one small travel size of shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel in the shower, and nothing in the bath. When we called for more we received one more travel size bottle of each, which was a little unusual in our experience when staying at a Four Seasons.
Staff was very nice, some concierges more efficient than others, but all very pleasant. Restaurant and fitness / spa are both nice w/ great personnel and the spa treatment (facial) that I had was excellent.
Location is convenient to shopping, a bit of a walk to the monuments. Nice store at hotel as well.

One thing that we found strange was the daily charge for WiFi in the room. At prices this high, it's kind of surprising to have a $10 per day charge for WiFi.

Overall, we had a positive experience, and we would probably stay there again, because of the fitness center, location, and nice staff, but it didn't feel as 'luxe' as some other Four Seasons hotels we've been to in the past.

Room Tip: We faced an alley so no view, but room was quiet, and it was at the end of a long hallway, which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BostonFrequentTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear BostonFrequentTraveler,

I value and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC. I am very happy to hear that overall you were pleased with your stay. I am even more delighted that our service met your expectations and that you enjoyed your room upgrade, fitness center, and M29 Lifestyle store. I am aslo glad that your facial in our spa was excellent.
However, I am sorry that you found our decor outdated and felt that there were minimal toiletries in your shower. I would like to personally apologize that there were no toiletries in your bath. I have shared your feedback with our Director of Rooms and Director of Housekeeping so we may evaluate the size of our L’Occitane toiletries, as well as reinforce with the room attendants the importance of attention to detail.

We constantly strive to make our guests feel at home and provide the utmost level of service and detail. I’m sorry this did not happen during your stay.

I appreciate your thoughts about the WiFi and am sorry that you were surprised by the daily WiFi charges. Currently, our WiFi is provided as an option for our guests and my team will certainly take your thoughts into consideration.

I hope you will continue staying with us when you travel to Washington DC and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Yvette Thomas- Henry
Hotel Manager
202-944-2004
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Was...
#10 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#17 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Watergate Hotel
The Watergate Hotel
#8 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing