We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Washington D.C. to your Saves list
Four Seasons Washington D.C.
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 30% on Suites
Ranked #1 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

we spent a night there and really loved it.
excellent service,very nice rooms and a very good Sunday brunch.
People at the concierge were very helpful but were missing brochures for the hop on and off tour.
we found also that both the rooms as well as the bathrooms were very spacious

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    116
    26
    14
    6
See reviews for
206
158
30
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
439 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

An excellent hotel with all of the amenities. The service is very attentive, and the rooms are "spic and spam" clean. The bed is extremely comfortable, and the bathroom is spacious. Excellent meeting facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larryderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Foggy Bottom / Georgetown area has a number of high-quality hotel choices, and in my view the Four Seasons is the best of them. Its location is great and service is outstanding. The rooms are spacious, bright and airy and nice. As others have observed, there is a slightly dated feel to some parts of the hotel - the elevator, some of the room fixtures etc., though none of it feels worn - topnotch by any standards, but slightly below other Four Seasons. Direct access to some great walks / runs along the Potomac

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BGosivetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Recently spent a weekend w/ my husband at this hotel. We were pleased to get a room upgrade at checkin due to booking through Amex Travel, and room was large and comfortable.
However, decor was kind of dated, and the bathrooms had minimal toiletries etc.. For example, shower and bath were separate, and there was one small travel size of shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel in the shower, and nothing in the bath. When we called for more we received one more travel size bottle of each, which was a little unusual in our experience when staying at a Four Seasons.
Staff was very nice, some concierges more efficient than others, but all very pleasant. Restaurant and fitness / spa are both nice w/ great personnel and the spa treatment (facial) that I had was excellent.
Location is convenient to shopping, a bit of a walk to the monuments. Nice store at hotel as well.

One thing that we found strange was the daily charge for WiFi in the room. At prices this high, it's kind of surprising to have a $10 per day charge for WiFi.

Overall, we had a positive experience, and we would probably stay there again, because of the fitness center, location, and nice staff, but it didn't feel as 'luxe' as some other Four Seasons hotels we've been to in the past.

Room Tip: We faced an alley so no view, but room was quiet, and it was at the end of a long hallway, which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BostonFrequentTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsHotelDC, Manager at Four Seasons Washington D.C., responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear BostonFrequentTraveler,

I value and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC. I am very happy to hear that overall you were pleased with your stay. I am even more delighted that our service met your expectations and that you enjoyed your room upgrade, fitness center, and M29 Lifestyle store. I am aslo glad that your facial in our spa was excellent.
However, I am sorry that you found our decor outdated and felt that there were minimal toiletries in your shower. I would like to personally apologize that there were no toiletries in your bath. I have shared your feedback with our Director of Rooms and Director of Housekeeping so we may evaluate the size of our L’Occitane toiletries, as well as reinforce with the room attendants the importance of attention to detail.

We constantly strive to make our guests feel at home and provide the utmost level of service and detail. I’m sorry this did not happen during your stay.

I appreciate your thoughts about the WiFi and am sorry that you were surprised by the daily WiFi charges. Currently, our WiFi is provided as an option for our guests and my team will certainly take your thoughts into consideration.

I hope you will continue staying with us when you travel to Washington DC and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Yvette Thomas- Henry
Hotel Manager
202-944-2004
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Four Seasons is the epitome of a luxury hotel on all levels. When you walk in, you're greeted by name and if congratulations are in order (i.e. you are celebrating an event), the staff is sure to congratulate you and ask if there is anything they can do to make your stay more special, comfortable, enjoyable, etc. It is a seamless experience that you will never forget. And the location is just close enough to all of the main attractions of Georgetown (shopping, waterfront, sightseeing) but far enough from the fray that you'll enjoy a quiet night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel has a very nice, but small bar. Will get crowded as the night progresses. Staff is very attentive and serves good drinks. Get there early for a good seat or spot near the bar. Very nice furniture.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NETXVA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

From the second you enter the front doors to the second you leave, you will be made to feel like your part of Royalty and a welcomed family member. Great safe area to shop and walk, you go out the front doors and go left walk for 11 blocks cross the street and walk back 11 blocks. Head to your suite, freshen up and head down to the lobby bar sit anywhere you want and enjoy an adult beverage. Now you MUST order the Lobster Pot Pie, have your camera(s) ready, Heres how it goes they wheel a cart out with a gorgeous French Copper Sauce Pan and all you see is this golden puff pastry dome top. The presentation is pure perfection. All eyes will be on you as you temp your flavor buds with this masterfully created and, all will be right with the world, even if only for a few fleeting moments. Licking the big huge square dinner plate is not frowned upon. Also ask for Mr. Michael Chase to show you around (in the hotel) he knows EVERYTHING about his property as well as many other places around the city and world. He is a true gem in this amazing city. I would recommend a lovely Malbec to accompany your Lobster Pot Pie! Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HBAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#2 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 947 reviews
National Mall
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Washington DC
#6 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,823 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#9 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,526 reviews
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#4 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Washington D.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Washington D.C.

Property: Four Seasons Washington D.C.
Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Washington D.C. 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing