We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Georgetown Suites(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Melrose Georgetown Hotel(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The River Inn(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveler rating
959
153
32
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
153
32
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon steakseasons restaurantgeorgetown locationroom serviceluxury hotelconcierge deskm streethotel experiencethe location is perfecta wonderful stayfitness centerwonderful hotelwhite housespafssuitebrunch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
991 - 996 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We recently took a trip to the hotel with our 3 children. The hotel is beautiful with gorgeous modern furnishings and in the heart of Georgetown. The staff was what really made the trip! They were kind, welcoming and helpful. My kids felt like they were at home and we were only there for 2 nights! The stuffed animals, decorate your own cookie plate, and baby essentials in the room all helped to make it a great experience for our kids as well as for us. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We are only in Washington for a few nights during Easter 2012. booked Bourbon Steak way in advance.. Loved the chips and truffle oil bread, had porterhouse plus baked potato and shared baked cauliflower and spinach. Spinach a bit ordinary, but apart from that dinner was gorgeous, service immaculate. dinner to much for us to eat so we had to go and had it for dinner the next night...Not pretentious, just immaculate service, would go back in a flash! Highly recommend. No room for dessert.. Would have loved some the choice looked amazing

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Kaye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Beautiful hotel with great service and rooms. The rooms are very spacious and luxurious - loved the bathrooms and huge walk-in closet! Turn-down service at night was an added bonus. Rooms are very clean and not at all worn. All of the service that I encountered was extremely helpful, patient and friendly. Dinner at Bourbon was amazing, especially the free french fries and truffle oil bread. I'll definitely be back for dinner! We were here for a conference we were hosting and everyone seemed very pleased with the accommodations. Loved the L'Occitane soaps and awesome Nespresso coffee machine in the lobby during the day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anniebe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I have stayed several times in this hotel and it never lets me down. The rooms are spacious and elegantly decorated, with big comfortable beds, beautiful bedding, sitting area and desk. The breakfast room is particularly lovely, with a vast menu selection of delicious foods and beverages. Staff very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located in wonderful Georgetown, with shops and restaurants all in walking distance from the hotel. The hotel also offers fitness areas and a SPA, All in all, you can always count on the Four Seasons, and I always look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magenta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Great location, great lobby, great hotel room with great mattresses, great bathroom with separate stalls for bathroom and shower and a terrific grand tub! Everything was elegant and impeccably spotless. An oasis of calm! Have fun and worth the plunge! Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews