We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“DC Anniversary Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Ranked #93 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DC Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Embassy Suites for my 4 year wedding anniversary. It was great. The room was very spacious and clean. The hotel gave us an upgraded room since we were there for our anniversary. They bumped us up to a corner suite king bed suite, which was more than enough space for the two of us. The scenery outside our suite wasn't ideal but it could of been worse. Our living room window and bedroom window faced a construction site which wasn't terrible. Overall I enjoyed my stay and the buffet breakfast every morning was a money saver and well worth the early rising each morning. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, clean, and centrally located hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ_Murrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    728
    274
    102
    54
See reviews for
1,043
210
63
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Wife stayed there and left bags up front while she attended meeting. Came back to get her two flash drives and they were no longer in suite case with sci calculator. Not a major loss but drives were needed to settle fathers will. Just goes to show u someone working there is just looking to steal anything. Reported to mgmt but they failed to call back. Obviously they don't think it's a big deal they have thieves on the payroll that likes to go thru customers bags. If you stay here make sure you take no bags or carry everything with you. That is if you don't mind someone rifling thru your things

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfeeback, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am concerned about your experience as described and appreciate your feedback. Our top priority is the safety and security of our guests. Please contact me directly so that I may discuss this matter with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
296 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Rooms are clean, but getting a little tired. My room had a mattress that was worn - good thing I could switch to the other bed since I was traveling alone. Breakfast selection is good and fresh. Service is good also.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EveningManager, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We can assure you that our main priority is for our guests to have an exceptional stay with us. While we are happy to see that your stay was good, we do apologize for your mattress not being comfortable enough. We are always looking for guest reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and we will keep this review in mind. Thank you again for your feedback, and we invite you back to stay with us next the time you are in Washington DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here because it was close to Kennedy Center and I was attending an event.
It was convenient to everything and the metro station. Great area for a run,near parks and
close to Georgetown for shopping and dining.
The staff at this hotel couldn't have been more helpful and the rooms clean and spacious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EveningManager, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted that you stayed with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again when you come back to Washington DC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great location ~ within walking distance to many things we wanted to do. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Evening cocktail hour was a nice feature and breakfast was excellent ~ one of the best we have experienced in a hotel. Having a suite is wonderful for us because it makes it convenient for working.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I spent two days staying at Embassy Suites Washington DC with my wife in mid January.

Location: excellent
The hotel was about half way between Dupont Circle metro and Foggy Botton metro, about 4 to 5 block from each metro station. Although it was so cold, it was not a long walk distance. Safe neighborhood and quiet street. There are decent restaurants around the hotel even though most of them are pricey. You can check at yelp.com, or any other gourmet sites. Also, there are great restaurants around two metro stations I mentioned.

Room: excellent
Room is clean and large though furniture was a bit old. I did not know it has a separate living room when I booked this hotel. I realized it after I entered the room. Everyday the room was made up perfectly.

Staff: kind and supportive
Staff were kind and helpful. Whenever I asked for help, they were kind enough to answer and provide support.

Convenience facility:
Morning buffet was good, not great. It was typical America buffet. The only thing I want to improve is about a variety of fruits. There was only melon, but other hotels I stayed at supplied more kinds of fruits. There was a business room where printers and computers are provided. There was a small pool, but I did not have a chance to use it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sungmin1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The customer service was fine - nice people at the front desk and bar, but there never seemed to be more than one person working at a time which made for long wait times if you had any sort of question or issue. The hotel rooms were fine but could use some freshening up - the furnishings and bedding seemed a bit tired. The house keeping staff kept the rooms very clean though and were very timely. The complimentary breakfast was good (except the coffee) and the evening reception was okay. On a weird note, the hotel lobby and bar area were totally dreary. I really like the atrium concept but during my stay it was overcast and dark in the atrium the entire stay. No one bothered to turn up the lights. Even in the morning the breakfast/bar/lobby area was unpleasantly dark - management should have made an adjustment for this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 374Stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfeeback, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment. I am excited to share that a full guest room renovation is scheduled to commence late this year, with a beautiful model suite fully complete. While we often will adjust atrium lighting on darker overcast days, I am sorry that we missed during your stay and will review our process to improve consistency. It is my hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again on a future visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC ...
#48 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The District by Hilton Club
The District by Hilton Club
#109 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connecticut Ave/ K Street
BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & ...
#88 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Fog...
#56 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Address: 1250 22nd St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#62 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#63 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing