We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Ranked #90 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here over Christmas. This is a very nice property with an very interesting lobby with nice fish running along the eating section. My kids love this property. Stanley Wilson made our stay very comfortable and worth while along with Gabriella at the front desk. Breakfast buffet is excellent but get there early like 8am as things can get crowded there. The rooms are very nice and spacious and offer all that is needed for a service hotel. I stayed with my family but the hotel is equally fine for business travelers.

Room Tip: Get a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFA1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EveningManager, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Wow. Thank you for leaving this wonderful review. We are happy to see that Stanley along with Gabriella helped make your stay comfortable. We hope that you remember us next time you are in DC and come visit us again. We would love to have you back!

Thanks,
Marcus Robinson
Evening Manager
Embassy Suites Washington DC
marcus.robinson@hilton.com
202-449-4023
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    721
    264
    100
    53
See reviews for
1,022
208
61
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weems, VA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My guy and I spent the night here in order to attend a nearby engagement party and bridal shower. The location is excellent close to plenty of stores and eateries and a good place to walk - seemed very safe. Our room was quite nice. We enjoyed the complimentary happy hour and the excellent hot breakfast. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanexa, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Suite was spacious but a bit dated. My son loved it because they had Nintendo Gamecube games on the tv. He said they had a great selection. He also claims his favorite game, Zelda was avalible to play.The Italian restaurant in the hotel was a plesant surprise and exceeded our expectations for a late night snack. Breakfast in the morning was good - the chef who prepared my omlette was very cordial. There is ample off street meter parking if you want to save the $40 overnight valter charge.

Room Tip: Corner suites cost a little more but are much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EveningManager, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We want to thank you for staying with us and leaving a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that we had some of your son's favorite videos games available on the Nintendo 64. I still remember when Zelda for 64 came out and how popular it was so I can imagine the surprise when you son saw that we had it. Please be sure to come back and visit us the next time you are in DC because we would love to have you and your son stay with us again.

Thanks,
Marcus Robinson
Evening Manager
Embassy Suites Washington DC
202-449-4023
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotel is close to the metro and has plenty shops and restaurants in the area. It is only a train ride away from all the sights if you have time to go and see them. The staff were pleasant and very helpful at all times .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMkenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfeeback, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us - and taking the time to share your positive experience. Our West End location is ideal for access to all DC attractions - while within walking distance to Georgetown. I hope we may serve you again on a future visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel is fabulous and the front desk is great, me and a couple of my girlfriend stayed there last saturday and we had the best time i would recommed this hotel to Family and Friends.And the Breakfast was awesome

Room Tip: the suites are great for familys
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetitiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EveningManager, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for leaving a review about your stay on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that you had a good time at our hotel. We appreciate you recommending us to other travelers. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks,
Marcus Robinson
Evening Manager
Embassy Suites Washington DC
202-449-4023
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

If you are planning a trip to DC, look no further than the Embassy Suites Convention Center. It's central location makes it the perfect launching spot to go towards the Capitol, Smithsonian Museums, Library of Congress, Supreme Court OR to the Washington Monument, White House, War Memorials, and Lincoln Memorial. Take the Metro or the Circulator Bus around the corner from the hotel and you will have no need for a taxi.

Bu,t the BEST part of our trip this past weekend (12/6-12/9) is the staff .The Front Desk and Conceirge staff (Butch, Robby, Antonio, Joseph) are absolutely amazing. As are the teams from the restaurant, housekeeping and maintenance.

We had 20 people in our group (15 were middle school students) and we were taken care of like royalty! Add in the managers reception, fantastic breakfast buffet, superb, clean and comfortable rooms and you get the picture.

We had a top rate experience. I'd like to give the a 10 but the rating only goes to 5.

Room Tip: 501 was a corner room with added living room space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa98_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

First impression on entering the lobby was the overpowering smell of the waterfall and fish pond dominating the courtyard. Over bright ceiling floodlights did nothing to obviate the shabbiness of the decor. Once in the room we were again overwhelmed by odour - this time the nasty citric and chemical smell of liberally used room deodorizer. Chipped paint, dirty upholstery and carpets that did not look like something you'd walk on in your bare feet. The breakfast is included in the price, and it was an adequate buffet with lots of fresh fruit and healthy options, though the deeply charmless setting is a problem. Staff very efficient and friendly, though my one and only request over my 5 night stay produced a disappointing result: I called housekeeping to ask for a kettle and few minutes later a man came to the room to fix my heating. I explained the heating was fine and what I asked for was a kettle, which he proceeded to radio for. What I ended up with was a phone call to tell me there were absolutely no kettles in the hotel.

This hotel badly needs a renovation and re-think.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bistrobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfeeback, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We value your feedback, and you may be assured that I have reviewed your comments with the leadership team for prompt review of our process. I am also pleased to share that we are currently finalizing details for our planned renovation. I am sorry that you were disappointed on your recent visit, and hope that we may have the opportunity to serve you again on a future trip to the area for a chance to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC ...
#44 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Connecticut Ave/ K Street
BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & ...
#85 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Foggy Bottom
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Fog...
#55 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Washington Marriott Georgetown
Washington Marriott Georgetown
#101 of 140 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 997 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#13 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Address: 1250 22nd St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#62 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#63 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing