We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$325
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Booking.com
$325
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$235
View deal
Hotels.com$325
FindHotel$325
Priceline$239
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,202)
Filter reviews
4,202 results
Traveler rating
2,608
1,090
317
118
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,608
1,090
317
118
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dupont circle heated floors frosted glass door great location bottled water metro stop white house valet parking shutters privacy concierge neighborhood starbucks hip conference cvs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,618 - 2,623 of 4,202 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at The Dupont Circle Hotel for 3 nights. It is in a great location and within walking distance to many restaurants and bars. It is also very close to the Metro which is handy.
The staff were friendly and the café downstairs did a nice breakfast.
The only thing I will say is that the beds were really small. We had a room with 2 double beds which was fine for 1 person. ! They also have small couches at the end of the room which we had made up for our 7 year old son.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennbarnett72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for being a guest of our hotel. We are glad your family enjoyed your visit and found our property to be of good proximity to the metro. It's great that you had a chance to explore our Dupont Circle neighborhood and we invite you back to our hotel if you plan another visit to D.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. The train and bus stations are close, Starbucks and Panera are across the street, and there are a lot of independent great restaurants near by. The outside at night is a little loud from all the street activity but that means people are having fun!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenjinskeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for great review. We're happy you found our location to be convenient and we are glad you embraced our lively Dupont Circle neighborhood. We hope your visit to D.C. was a good one and that you will be back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

An easy Metro trip from Reagan Airport and across the circle (great for people watching) you'll find the incredibly charming Dupont Circle Hotel. From the beginning, the front desk staff was incredibly warm and greeted me by name for the entirety of my stay. Rooms are quite small, but thoughtfully and modernly appointed. The heated floors in the bathroom were fantastic & the restaurant and bar were constantly brimming with excitement and activity. Well done, Dupont Circle Hotel, well done.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeRSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

We are truly appreciative of your kind words about our hotel and staff. It's our pleasure to provide you with top level service and we are happy you had such a great stay. We thank you for sharing your hotel experience with us; it's nice hearing which amenities our guests like best. We hope you plan another stay again soon. Thank you for being a guest of ours and again for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in May for a long holiday weekend/sightseeing trip. Location is unbeatable. Property has a refined, upscale look -- and seems to fit into the neighborhood well. We frequented both the restaurant and the bar/outside patio on several occasions. We had an inside facing room -- but based on other reviews, this was welcome as it was extremely quit. A few observations:

1) Hotel staff is excellent -- bell staff went out of their way to store luggage and desk staff accommodated early check in and placed a phone call to us to let us know when the room was ready.

2) Hotel bar had wonderful views of Dupont Circle. While it appears that the bar is truly part of the neighborhood, this can be a bit of an inconvenience at times, as the wait for drinks and/or finding a place to sit as a hotel guest was somewhat problematic.

3) There are many good restaurants within walking distance at night -- Starbucks is literally across the street. Kramer Books and Firefly are also good bets. For those who want to try Chipotle's version of asian fast-casual, Shophouse is just up the street.

4) Toilet/shower door glass -- many other comments on this same subject, but good or bad, there is less privacy than in in most hotel rooms.

Room tip: Interior rooms are quieter.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcboat209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you for your helpful and positive feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our Dupont Circle location and had the chance to really explore our neighborhood. Thank you for your compliments to our staff and touching on the points you most enjoyed, in addition to sharing your concerns. Feedback like yours is truly valuable and we appreciate it. Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and we hope we see you again soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I booked this Hotel using one of the online booking agencies. I however made a mistake with the dates booking for the day ahead rather than the day we arrived. The Hotel staff pointed out the error and were able to get us 2 rooms for a price cheaper than the online "discount" service. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was not included but there is a cafe on the ground level which is excellent. As for position the metro is a mere 2-3 minutes way by foot. The Hotel is well situate. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are good

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you for being a guest of ours. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your hotel experience. It was our pleasure to help with your accommodations for your visit to D.C. We're pleased that you had a great stay while with us. We hope to see you again on future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews