We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Washington location offering modern comfort”
Review of The Dupont Circle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Dupont Circle
Ranked #25 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Spent four days touring area colleges and the hotel made for a great home base. Wonderful helpful staff. Great lively bar for people watching. Our room had lots of windows that actually open. Basic rooms are not large but well designed for comfort. The bathroom took some getting used to for reasons other reviewers stated. Perfect location for walking everywhere. Would certainly return

Stayed: February 2014
Thank sherman220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you, Sherman for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay while with us in DC and hope the college tours were successful. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review and we do hope you will visit again next time you are in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,816 - 1,822 of 3,248 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great hotel, nice staff. The rooms are comfortable, the working space is excellent.
Breakfast is nice to enjoy, the restaurant has a nice streetview.
The price is not cheap but quality fits the price and location.
The bar is a hotspot in the evening. Will definately go there again.
Try to get a room on the outside. On the inside you only have a view (and noise) of the airco.

Room Tip: At the outside, otherwise you overlook the airco, wich makes some noise of the air blowing out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericschlangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you, Eric for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback and we are happy you enjoyed staying at our property. Whether your next trip to DC is for business or pleasure, we welcome you back as our guest anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

On a quick 4 day getaway this hotel was great. The service was good. The bar/restaurant downstairs was nice. There are plenty of places nearby to provide options for dining. And there is also a nearby CVS for any "Oops, we forgot this" moments.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacksonvilleHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Holly, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the Dupont Circle area. We hope you will visit us again should your travels bring you back to DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was a quick trip to DC so that my partner of 16 years and I could get married...our home state of Florida doesn't allow it...yet. The Dupont Circle Hotel came highly recommended, and we were not disappointed. Amazing location, professional & attentive staff, and excellent accommodations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Grady, thank you for being a guest of ours. We are so happy we could help celebrate your special day. We are glad our staff could make you feel welcome and that our accommodations could meet your needs. Your review is appreciated. Hope you have a chance to stay with us again next time your travels bring you to DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was our second stay at the Dupont Circle Hotel and it was even better than the first time.
We had a spacious seventh floor room with a great view, away from the elevators and any noise. On our previous visit, I noted that the bathrooms had an open half wall in front of the shower and water got all over the floor. This time, same bathroom design but at least shower curtains had been added. We ate in the restaurant, Cafe Dupont and it was excellent! Had problems printing out boarding passes at the Boarding Pass kiosk and the business center, but the concierge was extremely helpful. The bar scene was a bit noisy on a Saturday night, but all in all, a good stay.

Room Tip: Request a high floor with a view. Otherwise, you could get an inside room with limited view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you, Alan for your wonderful review. We are happy you chose to stay with us again during your visit to DC. We're glad our staff could help you out with your boarding pass and we're happy you had to dine with us as well. Thank you for sharing your photos. We hope you will your 3rd stay with us will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and really liked it. The staff was wonderful as was the location. One recommendation I would make is there needs to be security. Bar and Restaurant are filled on the weekends and there is no key security on the elevators and no security at the main doors of the Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewilkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We appreciate you being a guest of our hotel and we are happy you enjoyed your 3-night stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us as well. We value all of our guests' comments. Thank you for taking a moment to leave us your review and we hope you will stay with us again next time your travels bring you to DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

A great hotel in Washington DC and a very enjoyable stay. Only stayed one night but very enjoyable, clean, friendly and a great bar to hang out in. Had an overnight in DC before flying on so booked the Dupont Circle Hotel, I used to stay here when it was Jury's Inn and it has been completely refurbished and given a new lease of life. It is very good for DC and not expensive, though depends when you book and stay. Staff were very friendly, and the place works well, its not central (but nothing is too far away in DC and you are right on the Metro). I would highly recommend and will be back - the gym is a bit dark and not particularly welcoming (it's on the lower ground floor), but I went for a run and there are some great routes from the hotel out to Georgetown etc). The bar is very lively and a great place to meet friends, food good and a decent selection of wines. Well done The Dupont Circle Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonB41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Simon, we thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you were able to stay with us and enjoyed your visit while in DC. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of the hotel and our bar and we are glad you got to experience both. We hope you will visit us again should your travels bring you back to DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
Kimpton Carlyle Hotel
#50 of 142 in Washington DC
2,151 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#2 of 142 in Washington DC
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenue Suites Georgetown
#8 of 142 in Washington DC
1,518 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Madera
Kimpton Hotel Madera
#61 of 142 in Washington DC
1,274 reviews
Sofitel Washington DC
#20 of 142 in Washington DC
3,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dupont Circle

Address: 1500 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20036-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#17 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#22 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#23 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $105 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dupont Circle 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the city's most vibrant neighborhoods, The Dupont Circle brings modern style to the nation's capital for an unforgettable experience. Urban chic comes to life in The Dupont Circle's sleek design, eclectic artwork and coveted location. Then there is LEVEL NINE, an elevated tier of luxury for the ultimate experience. These spacious rooms boast spectacular views across the city from private terraces and balconies with added amenities and benefits. Who needs to cab when you are staying in the heart of the cities restaurant, bar and entertainment scene. Dine in style at Cafe Dupont, a multi-sensory experience, offering a handcrafted modern American style menu with French influences for breakfast, dinner or brunch. Or mix and mingle in one of DC's treasured spots at Bar Dupont, busy with the cosmopolitan after-work crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Doyle Collection, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dupont Hotel Washington Dc
Jurys Washington Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing