We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dupont Circle
Nearby Hotels
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
$328
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$375
$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$293
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$463
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
$383
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$370
$351
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,534)
Filter reviews
3,534 results
Traveler rating
2,096
982
288
104
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,096
982
288
104
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdupont circleheated floorsfrosted glass doorgreat locationtoilet and showersink areahotel barmetro stationrooms are smallstreet noisewhite housevalet parkingshuttersprivacyaaronbookstoreconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
2,945 - 2,950 of 3,534 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Columbus Day Weekend, we stayed one night in the Dupont Circle Hotel. At first, I was unimpressed, as there was construction of the upper floors, including a crane blocking the roadway and the valet area. There was also some painting/maintenance when we walked in. I hate when hotels fail to inform guests of construction. We had two connecting rooms, and when we walked in we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were beautiful and beds were very comfortable. The pillows are down, so bring your own if you need more support. I slept fine, one family member could not sleep without more neck support. Our rooms were slightly different, which can be a good or bad thing. We all felt that one room was better than the other, with more room, a couch and a desk, and a well designed bathroom. The other room had no couch, and was less roomy. Both were King rooms. I also disliked the type of fridge/minibar in the room, where you cannot store personal items. The hotel is near to the metro, but my parents stated they would have preferred a room closer to the sights we were there to see. I would stay there again, and would model a bathroom renovation after this bathroom :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Laurenmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDupont, General Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear LaurenMB,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay here at The Dupont Circle Hotel. I would like to apologize for the crane that was blocking our front drive when you were checking in, we were undergoing some rooftop maintenance at the time. I wish we would have known about your pillow preference since we do offer alternate options that are a little more supportive. We are delighted that you will stay with us again during your next visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Scott Dawson
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The Dupont Circle Hotel is literally at the Dupont Circle in walking distance or a short ride from all major DC attractions. The staff at the reception as well as throughout the hotel is very nice, friendly and helpful.

The rooms were suprisingly luxurious. The bathroom is made out of gray tile which even heats up in front of the sink and the mirror. The shower is an oversized walk-in shower which is separated from the bathroom by sillouette glass. The sink and heat-up tiles are part of the room, also again separated by sillouette glass. This is definitly for solo travelers or couple travelers. Friends/ coworkers might find it akward to see the other person's silouette through the glass.

The bed, decor is very modern, stylish and yet comfortable. Overall, I was pleasantly suprised by the overall experience at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBugNatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We spent the first night of our honeymoon at the Dupont Circle Hotel and it was wonderful. We spent two nights in one of the Level Nine suites. Our corner suite with balcony provided beautiful views of Dupont Circle and the surrounding neighborhood and great amenities that are expected at a luxury boutique hotel, (heated towel rack, fully-stocked refrigerator and bar, fresh fruit throughout our stay and assorted cheese platter upon arrival), all complimentary. The Level Nine executive floor offers privacy and the staff is attentive to the guests. We enjoyed our conversation and tour of The Heights with the building engineer and the hotel was very accommodating in allowing us to use The Heights balcony as a backdrop for our wedding photos. Special thanks to the entire staff, but especially Cole Kelly and John Paul Wood for ensuring a stress-free stay on our wedding day and providing extra touches upon our return after a day of wedding activities. The hotel décor is very nice and the Level Nine lobby and its amenities were great. The Dupont is centrally located and offers several things to do within walking distance. Valet parking is offered with 24/7 in-out privileges. A restaurant and bar are located on-site and room service orders for breakfast and dinner were well-prepared and delivered on time. We will definitely return for another stay on Level Nine.

Room Tip: Opt for Level Nine for ultimate privacy
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDupont, General Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear ladyinmaryland,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for such a special occasion. We truly appreciate you taking the time to remember our team members’ names so that we can personally tell them thank you for making your experience memorable. Your stay is what we strive to do with all of our guests here at The Dupont Circle Hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Scott Dawson
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I had a couple of nights in this hotel on business.
The rooms are well presented, really modern, the bar is a great place to meet - always very buzzy.
It located about a 3 minute walk from the Metro station on the red line which takes you to most attractions. Free wifi all over the hotel which is great.
The bed was very comfy, although I found the road and corridor noise a bit loud. The only downer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LP29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed for 2 night in August and I will definitely stay there again. The rooms are very clean, and I could wait to get to the bed as it is so big and comfortable. The Dupont cafe is also very relaxing and cosy to sit and have a drink. Very good location for a hotel in DC. Overall I will give The Dupont Hotel 10/10

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDupont, General Manager at The Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear spann,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at The Dupont Circle Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our guest room as well as the location of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Washington soon and hope that you’ll recommend us to friends visiting DC.

Warm regards,
Scott Dawson
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews