We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle
Ranked #87 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located on DuPont Circle, medium-sized rooms by Courtyard standards, but nice view if you stay in an odd-numbered room. I don't know if I'd use it for a romantic getaway, but for business it's great. Remodeled lobby with a small business center.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyMcCabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments about our hotel. It is a pleasure to serve you whether on a business trip or otherwise. Please come back.
Sincerely,
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC\Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@Doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 597 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Just the very basic hotel services. The bistro is over rated with very little options on menu. We had to go out for breakfast either to universal bagels accross the street or the starbucks at dupont circle. The room has no mini bar. Creams and body wash are of poor quality. Kinda good location but still 15 mins walking distance from everything.

1  Thank Hend E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments regarding our facility and amenities. All feedback is helpful to us in order to understand the guest perspective.

Please contact me directly, should you wish to discuss your stay further.
SIncerely,
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC\Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
Albert_Montone@Doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We booked this stay very quickly without first checking out the hotel. We were pleasantly relieved when we arrived in the middle of the night to a friendly and helpful staff. From the front desk, to the waitstaff in the hotel lounge and the chamber staff, who met our special requests. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the room service showed up right on time!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice comments about our staff and the service you received during your stay. It is a pleasure to get positive feedback on our performance. Please come back again. Contact me directly should you need any other assistance.

Sincerely,
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC/Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel itself is clean and decent but not extravagant. What separates this hotel from most is the willingness of the staff to make sure its guests are treated above and beyond expectations. This will be our new regular hotel when traveling in DC.

The location is also ideal for walking to many attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnoxRents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear KnoxRents,

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when visiting Washington DC. It is a pleasure to receive such a great review about our staff and service. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Albert Montone
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC/Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The staff at this well-maintained hotel exceed at delivering superior customer service! We arrived a few hours earlier than the stated check-in time, and were greeted with a warm, inviting welcome. Our room was not yet ready, but the front desk offered to check our bags, which allowed us the opportunity to grab some lunch. They promptly called us when our room was available. Upon check-in, we were fully given a description of all services, dining hours and other pertinent information useful for our stay. The room was a bit small, but for the two of us it was fine. We had a nice view overlooking the city with the Washington Monument in the distance. I was amazed at how quiet the room was. I was expecting to hear air traffic flying to/from Reagan and car traffic at all hours; this was not the case at all. We were there for some very cold February days and it was a welcomed surprise to find the heat worked perfectly to keep us toasty and warm. The very small bathroom had a pedestal sink which, as a woman, made it a bit of a challenge finding enough space to place hair and makeup products in the mornings. I adapted just fine, but a lengthier stay would be a bit of an inconvenience. The wood furnishings in the room were a tad worn around the edges, but overall the room appeared to be very clean and all other furnishings in good condition. The bed was comfortable, yet the flat pillows were not conducive to a perfect night's sleep. This hotel is in a perfect location for access to the Metro and plenty of dining and shopping within walking distance. If we need another future overnight in DC, we would not hesitant to book a room here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Kribbean,

Thank you for the review on our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our service. Our goal this year is to renovate our guest rooms and the bath will have a new configuration. Please come back.
Sincerely,
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC\Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed there on a Friday night, so the place was pretty quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was rather small, but not bad for DC rooms. Had a great view of the Washington monument. Small Bistro in the lobby was typical courtyard fare. The parking garage is a little tight, but you can take the garage elevators directly to your room floor. Nice area for walking, lots of restaurant offerings close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Washington Monument view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. I appreciate your comments about our staff and service. Please come back.
Sincerely,
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC\Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Loved this hotel, the staff was so friendly and helpful! The room was a bit small but the bed and pillows more than made up for it. Very close to many restaurants and not far from the metro. The service

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Lhamons,

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. I appreciate your business, please come back.
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC\Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@Doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
The Normandy Hotel
#30 of 141 in Washington DC
1,100 reviews
Dupont Circle
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#36 of 141 in Washington DC
734 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Row Hotel
The Embassy Row Hotel
#91 of 141 in Washington DC
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Washington, DC/U.S. Ca...
#114 of 141 in Washington DC
640 reviews
Upper Northwest
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
#107 of 141 in Washington DC
2,664 reviews
Dupont Circle
Holiday Inn Washington DC - Central / White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle

Address: 1900 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#71 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $129 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Washington, DC/Dupont Circle is ideally located in Northwest Washington, and a short walk to the Dupont Circle Metro. Whether you're staying for business or leisure, our hotel in Washington, D.C. is equipped for everything you need for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Dc Dupont Circle Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Northwest
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Washington Dc Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing