We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fine for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle
Ranked #75 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fine for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located on DuPont Circle, medium-sized rooms by Courtyard standards, but nice view if you stay in an odd-numbered room. I don't know if I'd use it for a romantic getaway, but for business it's great. Remodeled lobby with a small business center.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyMcCabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments about our hotel. It is a pleasure to serve you whether on a business trip or otherwise. Please come back.
Sincerely,
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC\Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@Doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    212
    79
    24
    9
See reviews for
104
89
41
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Just the very basic hotel services. The bistro is over rated with very little options on menu. We had to go out for breakfast either to universal bagels accross the street or the starbucks at dupont circle. The room has no mini bar. Creams and body wash are of poor quality. Kinda good location but still 15 mins walking distance from everything.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hend E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments regarding our facility and amenities. All feedback is helpful to us in order to understand the guest perspective.

Please contact me directly, should you wish to discuss your stay further.
SIncerely,
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC\Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
Albert_Montone@Doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keene
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We booked this stay very quickly without first checking out the hotel. We were pleasantly relieved when we arrived in the middle of the night to a friendly and helpful staff. From the front desk, to the waitstaff in the hotel lounge and the chamber staff, who met our special requests. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the room service showed up right on time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice comments about our staff and the service you received during your stay. It is a pleasure to get positive feedback on our performance. Please come back again. Contact me directly should you need any other assistance.

Sincerely,
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC/Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel itself is clean and decent but not extravagant. What separates this hotel from most is the willingness of the staff to make sure its guests are treated above and beyond expectations. This will be our new regular hotel when traveling in DC.

The location is also ideal for walking to many attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnoxRents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear KnoxRents,

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when visiting Washington DC. It is a pleasure to receive such a great review about our staff and service. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Albert Montone
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC/Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The staff at this well-maintained hotel exceed at delivering superior customer service! We arrived a few hours earlier than the stated check-in time, and were greeted with a warm, inviting welcome. Our room was not yet ready, but the front desk offered to check our bags, which allowed us the opportunity to grab some lunch. They promptly called us when our room was available. Upon check-in, we were fully given a description of all services, dining hours and other pertinent information useful for our stay. The room was a bit small, but for the two of us it was fine. We had a nice view overlooking the city with the Washington Monument in the distance. I was amazed at how quiet the room was. I was expecting to hear air traffic flying to/from Reagan and car traffic at all hours; this was not the case at all. We were there for some very cold February days and it was a welcomed surprise to find the heat worked perfectly to keep us toasty and warm. The very small bathroom had a pedestal sink which, as a woman, made it a bit of a challenge finding enough space to place hair and makeup products in the mornings. I adapted just fine, but a lengthier stay would be a bit of an inconvenience. The wood furnishings in the room were a tad worn around the edges, but overall the room appeared to be very clean and all other furnishings in good condition. The bed was comfortable, yet the flat pillows were not conducive to a perfect night's sleep. This hotel is in a perfect location for access to the Metro and plenty of dining and shopping within walking distance. If we need another future overnight in DC, we would not hesitant to book a room here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Kribbean,

Thank you for the review on our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our service. Our goal this year is to renovate our guest rooms and the bath will have a new configuration. Please come back.
Sincerely,
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC\Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed there on a Friday night, so the place was pretty quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was rather small, but not bad for DC rooms. Had a great view of the Washington monument. Small Bistro in the lobby was typical courtyard fare. The parking garage is a little tight, but you can take the garage elevators directly to your room floor. Nice area for walking, lots of restaurant offerings close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Washington Monument view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. I appreciate your comments about our staff and service. Please come back.
Sincerely,
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC\Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Loved this hotel, the staff was so friendly and helpful! The room was a bit small but the bed and pillows more than made up for it. Very close to many restaurants and not far from the metro. The service

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Lhamons,

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. I appreciate your business, please come back.
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC\Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@Doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
#44 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#22 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Adams Morgan
Washington Hilton
Washington Hilton
#92 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 3,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Row Hotel
The Embassy Row Hotel
#84 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
Upper Northwest
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
#98 of 141 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 2,218 reviews
Windsor Park Hotel
#121 of 141 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle

Property: Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle
Address: 1900 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5705
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Adams Morgan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#66 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#72 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle is a hotel located in the nation's capital with easy access to metro, attractions and landmarks as well as all 3 major airports (Reagan National, Dulles International and Baltimore/Washington International). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Dc Dupont Circle Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Northwest
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Washington Dc Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing