We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle
Ranked #96 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Terrace, California
2 reviews
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I just returned from a four night stay at this hotel. I was attending a conference at the Washington Hilton across the street, but that hotel was sold out so this one was the closest option. I can't say enough about the friendliness and helpfullness of the hotel staff. From the door attendant helping with our bags and calling for a taxi, to the front desk receptionist, to the housekeeping staff cleaning the mirrors in the elevator every morning, I was always greeted with "hello", and a smile. The room was quiet, everything was VERY clean, the bed was comfortable and I was so happy to see that they had fitted bottom sheets on the bed (one of my biggest complaints at many hotels is that the bottom sheet isn't a fitted sheet so it becomes loose during the night and I'm always tucking it back in)! Their sheets were soft and there were many pillows of different sizes and thickness. My only two suggestions for improvement would be to add more shelf space in the bathroom to hold personal toiletries (there was only a small shelf), and to get thicker towels. The towels were nice and soft but were too thin. I'm used to big puffy towels at many of the hotels I stay in. I would absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rileys_Mom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Rileys_Mom2006,

Thank you for the great comments about the friendliness of our staff. I appreciate your critique on our bathrooms and the need for more shelf space. We are replacing our terry to provide a better product as well.

Please come back. It will be our pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC\Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@DoyleCollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    226
    85
    25
    10
See reviews for
106
93
45
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Absolutely excellent stay. I have stayed in placs more and less expensive and this was by far the best stay I have ever had in a Hotel. The staff was exceptional. Patient, informed, and took time to follow-up. Room was comfortable, linens were outstanding. Down comfoters with many different pillows sizes and densities. Not that any od that is really important, again i say, it was the staff. Just fantastic stay.....will look for Marriots as I travel down the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Michael T,

Thank you for pointing out our excellent staff and the spirit to serve you experienced from them. Please come back. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC/Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

This was a wonderful experience to stay at the Coutyard by Marriott in Washington D.C. Even thought there were 250,000 girl scouts there the still made room for two more people. It was ALWAYS very clean. Never a found spot. Their breakfast bar was the best!! I highly recommend this amazing hotel to anyone!!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Grayson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Grayson R,

Thank you for the great review. I appreciate your comments especially about our cleanliness and Bistro offerings. Please come back.

Sincerely,
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC Dupont/Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed 1night for White House tour. Walked to national zoo 20 minutes. Metro station 10 minutes walk the other way. Tons of restaurants to walk to. Parking was odd, be sure to have all your stuff together before you pull up. Not weird, just different than other Courtyards. Big city, go figure. Staff was NICE, without exception. Pool was outside, a nice break (and clean!). Rooms are on the smaller side, which makes sense given the setting. Double beds, not queens. Not misleading, cause it said so in reservation, probably the only sub-par part. Wifi in rooms, patio was neat, go-board was a big help. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBBlanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear JBBLANCHARD,
I appreciate the great review you gave our hotel. Please do come back. Thanks,

Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC / Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Best qualities: location, value, friendliness of staff, free wifi, pool.
Not so good: lousy mattress, sheets kept coming off, no fridge in room as in other Courtyards, old building with fewer electrical outlets in room resulting in extension cords everywhere, very small bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Alpha B,

I appreciate the good review about our location, staff and value. I am sorry that the mattress was not to your satisfaction. We are planning to renovate our guest rooms to include refrigerators as well.

Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact me directly. Please come back.

Sincerely,
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC\Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
187 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Staff were extremely friendly. Room needed some attention. AC was noisy. Took forever to cool the room off and never could get to desired temperature. Only there for two nights but they gave us this room as an upgrade?!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheShortList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amont758, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear TheShortList,

Thank you for the nice words about our staff. I do apologize that the AC was not to your satisfaction. Please come back. Should you wish to discuss your stay further, please contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard By Marriott Washington DC\Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

After arriving to a hotel in Bethesda and realizing it was not what the pictues revealed I called my AAA agent who originally recommended the Marriott. Fortunately there were rooms available and we were able to to book a two night stay over the 4th of July! Lesson learned. The hotel was very close to the metro with two metro passes included with our stay. The staff was exceptional and kind. Not being familiar with riding the public transit they provided a map and took time to explain without making me feel rushed or incompetent. Convenient store and places to eat were within walking distance in a safe area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLH-boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear MLH-boys,

Thank you for the near perfect review. I am very pleased you were able to stay with us over fourth of July. Please come back as it would be our pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,
Albert Montone
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC\Dupont Circle
A member of the Doyle Collection
202-332-9300
Albert_Montone@Doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
#43 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Adams Morgan
Washington Hilton
Washington Hilton
#99 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,644 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#23 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
Washington Marriott Wardman Park
#103 of 140 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Row Hotel
The Embassy Row Hotel
#91 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Dupont Circle
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dupont Circle
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Dup...
#102 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle

Property: Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle
Address: 1900 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Adams Morgan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#65 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#71 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle is ideally located in Northwest Washington, and a short walk to the Dupont Circle Metro. Whether you're staying for business or leisure, our hotel is equipped for everything you need for a relaxed and productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Washington Dc Dupont Circle Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Northwest
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Washington Dc Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing