We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was clean and the rooms were average. The bed was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Ranked #118 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The hotel was clean and the rooms were average. The bed was...”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel was clean and the rooms were average. The bed was too hard. The location was great for the place I needed to go.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Quentin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to provide us your feedback. We think it is extremely important to learn from our guests' wants and needs, and therefore we truly value your comments. I am happy to hear that the location of the hotel was convenient for your needs and we hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    638
    526
    217
    145
See reviews for
562
335
212
446
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Didnt have any problems. We were just visiting for three days so we didnt need anything fancy. We were out most of the times. So it was a wise stay for the money. Got a good deal through hotwire.com.
The pillows were weirdly square in shape. And the beds were not the best. but was so tired didnt care... Unless you have back issue you need to reconsider.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlefKolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for thankin the time to comment on your recent stay at our Days Inn. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Thank again for choosing the Days Inn Washington DC - Connecticut Ave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have a slight difficulty balancing. The shower had no hand grips (unless you count the curved curtain rod). Asked the desk to help. She called 'maintenance.' to put a grab bar in the tub. It didn't happen. If carefully placed, a grab bar and a no-skid surface on the bottom would make any future stays much more pleasant. Three nights without a shower is not fun. I don't need (or want) a full-fledged 'handicapped' room. Just a little help with my shower.

I appreciate the free coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Washington DC - Connecticut Ave. and we thank you fro sharing your comments. We also appreciate you sharing things that were a challenge for you as it allow us to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We choose this hotel because of its distance to the Van Ness subway station. They do have a supermarket + pharmacies across the street which is very convenient.

There were having some construction work in an adjacent room in the Morning so it was noisy when we went out, when we came back the work was over.

The room is spacious and the furniture feels kind of old but I guess that is the standard in Washington for this price level.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear SeamXM,
On behalf of the management team and staff I would like to thank you for your cadid fedback and your business. We are pleased that our hotel was able to meet your needs during your most recent stay. We hope to welcome you back as well as welcome those who you recommend in the future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

days Inn in DC is well situated, not far from the metro; it does not offer breakfast but it is surrounded by many good paces places to have breakfast including the Epicurean 2, the reception in the hotel is good, people are lovely and friendly, the rooms are big enough and they are clean. they don't have frigo; the bed is comfortable and in general the hotel is clean

Room Tip: stay in the rooms with no view to connecticut avenue, it can be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christin B, Assistant General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Ziad,
Thank you for your glowing review of our property. I am so very happy that you found our hotel to your liking and that our team at the Front Desk was helpful and friendly. I apologize that we did not have a refrigerator for you in the room. We do offer them upon request, so the next time you are with us, please let us know that is something you would like and we will do everything we can to accommodate your request. Again, I’m glad to know you enjoyed your stay, and we all look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Windsor Park Hotel
#126 of 141 in Washington DC
203 reviews
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#76 of 141 in Washington DC
589 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#56 of 141 in Washington DC
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Normandy Hotel
#26 of 141 in Washington DC
965 reviews
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gall...
#116 of 141 in Washington DC
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Property: Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Forest Hills area, our Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue hotel is an ideal choice when visiting the nation's capital. The nearest Metro Station is just 1.5 blocks away and Avis Budget Car Rental is onsite for your convenience. Sleep soundly in your comfortable room, complete with free WiFi, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses, and 37-inch HDTVs. Indulge in a delicious meal at Tesoro Italian Restaurant, located onsite. We provide ChargePro EV charging stations for electric vehicles. Familiar landmarks, such as The White House, U.S. Capitol Building, Washington Monument, and the Lincoln, Jefferson, and Martin Luther King Jr. memorials, are just a short Metro ride away. Explore Smithsonian Institution museums, the Smithsonian National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. Hit the links at Rock Creek Public Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing