We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Washington Days Inn - Connecticut Avenue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Ranked #119 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed here between September 23 and 26, 2013. The location is great, very close to a subway station just few station from downtown. The room was good and clean. The main problem is the odors in the hotel hallways and in my rooms. The smell of cigarette smoke in the room was particularly disgusting especially in the evenings and early in the morning. I was awaken every morning (around 6:30) by the smell of cigarette smoke. Note: the hotel is supposed to be smoke free. I complained but nothing changed. I guess they couldn’t find the odor source. Also there was a lot of noise coming from the ventilation system located on the roof top.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Camilo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,833)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,156 - 1,162 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at Days Inn Connecticut Avenue from time to time over the years and they have consistently exceeded my expectations. The hotel is well maintained in general and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is exceptional and very welcoming.
This Days Inn is a perfect choice for visiting DC as the Metro Station is only a block away and quite easy to use.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jzapata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Washington DC - Connecticut Avenue when you are visiting our city. We are happy that you continue to visit us and have the positive experience that we strive to give to all our guest. I do hope that you are a Wyndham Rewards Member to insure you are accumulating points on your visits.
Thank you for staying with us and we looking to serving you again on your return visit.

Peggy Washington
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnConnAve, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is located close of metro station. Its very easy to make trips to DC. Hotel room was clean. Furnished by new looked furniture. Bathroom clean and adequite size. Quiet place.
Hotel staff was really helpfull. They saved our laguagge before check in at hotel storage place.
Only one negative thing. Very late checkin at 3PM

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiroSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

The Management and Staff of Days Inn Washington Dc-Connecticut thanks you for your comments and business. We are pleased that our hotel and staff were able to meet your needs during your most recent visit We look forward to you being our guest again.



Peggy Washington
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This Days Inn is well placed for travelling into Washington by Metro, but would definitely benefit from some refurbishment. Our room was just about adequate but the furnishings were very shabby and there were grubby stains on carpets, the walls, etc. The shower control was very tricky to use and very old fashioned. The bed was very comfy however, and there's an excellent family-run Italian restaurant next door where they give a 10% discount for Days In customers.

Room Tip: Avoid close proximity to the vending machine!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your visit at the Days Inn Washington DC Connecticut Avenue and the Italian Restaurant thank you for sharing your comments. We also appreciate you sharing your comments about your accommodations. We sincerely apologize that you found your accommodation not up to the high standard that we take pride in. Your concerns have been addressed in our weekly staff meeting and corrected.
My hope is that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to our city

Thank you for sharing
Peggy Washington
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Johnson M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnConnAve, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Windsor Park Hotel
#125 of 142 in Washington DC
204 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Baron Hotel
The Baron Hotel
#128 of 142 in Washington DC
390 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#29 of 142 in Washington DC
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gall...
#115 of 142 in Washington DC
314 reviews
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#127 of 142 in Washington DC
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $107 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Forest Hills area, our Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue hotel is an ideal choice when visiting the nation's capital. The nearest Metro Station is just 1.5 blocks away and Avis Budget Car Rental is onsite for your convenience. Sleep soundly in your comfortable room, complete with free WiFi, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses, and 37-inch HDTVs. Indulge in a delicious meal at Tesoro Italian Restaurant, located onsite. We provide ChargePro EV charging stations for electric vehicles. Familiar landmarks, such as The White House, U.S. Capitol Building, Washington Monument, and the Lincoln, Jefferson, and Martin Luther King Jr. memorials, are just a short Metro ride away. Explore Smithsonian Institution museums, the Smithsonian National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. Hit the links at Rock Creek Public Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing