We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient, friendly staff, excellent value. Would...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue
Ranked #121 of 142 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnConnAve, Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,364 - 1,370 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lorenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnConnAve, Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 146Thomas_H146
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnConnAve, Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel itself is average. No continental breakfast is a downer but there are plenty of choices close to grab something to eat. The hotel was clean overall. The most important thing for us was to have quick access to the metro system and we weren't disappointed. The van ness metro stop is about 2 blocks from the hotel. We never felt unsafe walking to and from the metro at any time. We basically needed a hotel for shower and sleep and so this place was great for us. The only complaint I might have is the lack of sun blocking curtains so sun beams into your room in the morning. The price is good for the location as you can spend over 200/night for other places in the downtown area. The subway will get you there in about 15 minutes. If you're new to visiting DC do yourself a favor and get off the metro at the Rosslyn station at lunch time and eat from the food trucks that line up. Best meal we had.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sksmith77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We actually have sunblocking curtains behind the sheer ones. We are going to pull those out in our rooms a little more, as we have heard that comment a few times. It may be that they are just pushed too far back. We sincerely appreciate your review, and hope you choose us again in the future.

We enjoyed having you!

Leon Chittams, CRDE
Asst. General Manager
Days Inn Connecticut Ave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My only two problems were that my television did not receive all the channels and we could here the neighbors music next door. The tv only got about 10 channels and they were only playing music from there phone probably. Walls were just very thin. But other than that excellent staff a d hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Not quite sure why your Tv was only getting 10 channels, but we will definitely look into that. Our hotel actually carries about 60 HD channels, so we may just need to reprogram the TV in your room. I do apologize for that, and also for any noise being heard from another room. We try to be quite diligent in making sure our hotel is comfortable for all our guests. We hope that you will choose us again, and if you ever have any issues, be sure to contact us at the desk. Our staff is well-trained and quite proficient in ensuring any issues are taken care of swiftly.

Thank you so much,

Leon Chittams, CRDE
Asst. General Manager
Days Inn Connecticut Ave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent 4 nights here due to construction work that was going on in our apartment up the street and we were very happy with our stay. We were unsure how long we were going to have to stay and found the reservations manager (Ana) very helpful and accommodating since we were in such limbo at the time. So a big thank you to Ana and also to Maria who checked us out and who was also very helpful and professional. We were very happy with our king room (it had a small den, fridge and working area), it was clean and comfortable. No breakfast on site, but with your key card you get a 10% discount at the breakfast buffet at Tesoro’s next door. Location is great, just two blocks away from the Van Ness metro, a bus stop to downtown almost directly outside and shops and restaurants all around. If visiting DC and wanting something more affordable and if Days Inn is your style, you won’t go wrong here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewilsonswanderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you chose to stay with us, and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to ensure our guests have pleasant, memorable experiences, and we're glad that our hard work was noticed. Hopefully, all the construction is finished in your apartment, but if not, we invite you to stay with us again.


Thank you so much,

Leon Chittams, CRDE
Asst. General Manager
Days Inn Connecticut Ave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnConnAve, Manager at Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Windsor Park Hotel
#126 of 142 in Washington DC
210 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Baron Hotel
The Baron Hotel
#130 of 142 in Washington DC
398 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#30 of 142 in Washington DC
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#131 of 142 in Washington DC
334 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Inn
The Embassy Inn
#133 of 142 in Washington DC
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue

Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $70 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Forest Hills area, our Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue hotel is an ideal choice when visiting the nation's capital. The nearest Metro Station is just 1.5 blocks away and Avis Budget Car Rental is onsite for your convenience. Sleep soundly in your comfortable room, complete with free WiFi, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses, and 37-inch HDTVs. Indulge in a delicious meal at Tesoro Italian Restaurant, located onsite. We provide ChargePro EV charging stations for electric vehicles. Familiar landmarks such as The White House, U.S. Capitol Building, Washington Monument, and the Lincoln, Jefferson, and Martin Luther King Jr. memorials, are just a short Metro ride away. Explore Smithsonian Institution museums, the Smithsonian National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. Hit the links at Rock Creek Public Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Washington DC / Connecticut Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing