We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Ranked #117 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Hyattsville
1 review
“Great hotel and staff!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My only two problems were that my television did not receive all the channels and we could here the neighbors music next door. The tv only got about 10 channels and they were only playing music from there phone probably. Walls were just very thin. But other than that excellent staff a d hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Not quite sure why your Tv was only getting 10 channels, but we will definitely look into that. Our hotel actually carries about 60 HD channels, so we may just need to reprogram the TV in your room. I do apologize for that, and also for any noise being heard from another room. We try to be quite diligent in making sure our hotel is comfortable for all our guests. We hope that you will choose us again, and if you ever have any issues, be sure to contact us at the desk. Our staff is well-trained and quite proficient in ensuring any issues are taken care of swiftly.

Thank you so much,

Leon Chittams, CRDE
Asst. General Manager
Days Inn Connecticut Ave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    631
    517
    213
    142
See reviews for
551
331
211
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We spent 4 nights here due to construction work that was going on in our apartment up the street and we were very happy with our stay. We were unsure how long we were going to have to stay and found the reservations manager (Ana) very helpful and accommodating since we were in such limbo at the time. So a big thank you to Ana and also to Maria who checked us out and who was also very helpful and professional. We were very happy with our king room (it had a small den, fridge and working area), it was clean and comfortable. No breakfast on site, but with your key card you get a 10% discount at the breakfast buffet at Tesoro’s next door. Location is great, just two blocks away from the Van Ness metro, a bus stop to downtown almost directly outside and shops and restaurants all around. If visiting DC and wanting something more affordable and if Days Inn is your style, you won’t go wrong here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewilsonswanderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you chose to stay with us, and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We work very hard to ensure our guests have pleasant, memorable experiences, and we're glad that our hard work was noticed. Hopefully, all the construction is finished in your apartment, but if not, we invite you to stay with us again.


Thank you so much,

Leon Chittams, CRDE
Asst. General Manager
Days Inn Connecticut Ave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I wrote a detailed letter to Days Inn back in January and I still have not heard from them. Talk about continued poor customer service. I will not stay at Days Inn again based on my experience with them

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank cisdivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. i would love to know what issues you had while staying with us. Feel free to contact me at 202-244-5600 Ext. 7264. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Thank you,

Leon Chittams, CRDE
Asst. General Manager
Days Inn Connecticut Ave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Washington DC hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Windsor Park Hotel
#125 of 141 in Washington DC
200 reviews
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#74 of 141 in Washington DC
547 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#56 of 141 in Washington DC
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gall...
#113 of 141 in Washington DC
291 reviews
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#127 of 141 in Washington DC
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Property: Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Forest Hills area, our Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue hotel is an ideal choice when visiting the nation's capital. The nearest Metro Station is just 1.5 blocks away and Avis Budget Car Rental is onsite for your convenience. Sleep soundly in your comfortable room, complete with free WiFi, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses, and 37-inch HDTVs. Indulge in a delicious meal at Tesoro Italian Restaurant, located onsite. We provide ChargePro EV charging stations for electric vehicles. Familiar landmarks, such as The White House, U.S. Capitol Building, Washington Monument, and the Lincoln, Jefferson, and Martin Luther King Jr. memorials, are just a short Metro ride away. Explore Smithsonian Institution museums, the Smithsonian National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. Hit the links at Rock Creek Public Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing