We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Ranked #118 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Oxon Hill, Maryland
1 review
“Great Location!”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This was the best Days Inn that I have been to. The customer service from the front desk staff was excellent. The staff was so friendly and they greeted me with a smile. The Days Inn was located 2 blocks from the Van Ness Metro which was convenient for me. I will surely be back to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We greatly appreciate all feedback, as feedback is what lets us know what areas we are doing well in, as well as what ares need improvement. We appreciate the comments, and will continue to work hard to give every guest a comparable experience.

Leon C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    638
    526
    217
    145
See reviews for
562
335
212
446
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The Days Inn is just a couple of blocks away from the Van Ness metro stop on the red line, which is just a few stops away from Union Station. The hotel was quiet, and my room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located near a university campus, and there are plenty of coffee shops, eateries, and even a grocery store and some shops like Pier 1. It's a nice neighborhood, and it's nice to have all these amenities outside your doorstep. The best part is the price, which is inexpensive compared to other hotels in DC.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GothikTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you soo much for your comments! We strive to be an economical hotel that offers modern-day amenities, and we are very glad to see that you enjoyd your stay with us.

Leon C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Found this hotel from reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. Very disappointing. Other than the close proximity to the Metro (2 blocks), this hotel had very little to offer. It was not close to any of the museums, monuments, etc, or even decent places to dine. The staff was, however, accomodating. There are so many other hotels closer to the tourist sites with competitive prices. Do your homework, decide what it is you want to see in D.C. and choose your hotel with this in mind. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlovers91730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We at the Days Inn-Connecticut Ave strive to offer our guests a wonderful experience, there are some areas we strive to improve upon. Although we are not in the heart of downtown, we do still offer a multitude of alternatives that make our hotel worth the stay, such as being only 2 blocks away from the Van Ness Metro station, having plenty of restaturants within that 2 block radius to choose from(Tesoro's Italian, Charlie Chang's Gourmet Chinese to name a few), and lastly, a price other comparable hotels in the city just can't compete with. While we are not within walking distance to the downtown area, we are conveniently located in the historically beautiful Van Ness area of DC. So, if you don't mind the 10-15 minute metro ride downtown, we can be a great hotel to stay with. Thank you again so much for choosing to stay with us.

Leon C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Washington DC hotels

Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at this Days Inn. Although there was a little bit of a musty smell on arrival, the hotel was extremely clean and the staff was so nice and accommodating. The location was very convenient since it was so close to the Van Ness Metro station and was in a nice neighborhood. We would definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marybethVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We were happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with your stay, and hope you consider our hotel again in the future. We do apologize for any smells that were out of the ordinary, and hope it was only a one time incident. We work hard to provide as pleasurable an experience as possible for our guests, but do acknowledge that sometimes unforeseen incidents can occur. Again, thank you so much for your positive review.

Leon C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed in Days Inn for 3 days on work in DC. Location & facilities make it a great value for money property and even though they don't have room service, they have restaurants as part of the building complex which deliver in the rooms. A Burger King is part of the same and so is a same day laundry. The lack of service is a little annoying sometimes but then at that price, its great VFM.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chait123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Your review correctly assesses what our hotel has to offer, and we appreciate the honesty. While we don't have all the amenities other hotels have in the area, we do have a committed staff, a great location, and wonderful rooms. We also pass on the savings from not having to operate these other ameneties directly to our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Leon C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

After an extensive search for a reasonably priced hotel in DC, we found the Days Inn on Connecticut avenue. For us it is the best value in DC. The Hotel is located about 2 blocks from the metro, which gaves us easy access to all of DC's attractions. There is even a Starbucks right there at the entrance of the metro. There is a Burger king right next to the hotel along with a very good pizza joint across the street.
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed here for 3 nights and there was plenty of storage for our cloths in the dresser and the shelved unit. The staff was friendly and met our every need. There is even a gift shop in the Lobby! Parking is extra if you drive, but it was well worth it, especially since they let us leave the car there the morning of our departure. We took advantage of this and spent the morning in DC before we left!
I am a light sleeper and generally noises in a hotel disturb my sleep. Even though our room was on the front side it was quiet and peaceful and I slept very well! The wifi in the room was fast and the hotel also had 3 computers in the lobby. The only negative thing were the number of outlets available to charge your electronic items in the room. We found the pillows very comfortable, even though we did bring ours based on a few of the other reviews. Overall we had a wonderful stay and plan to stay here on our next trip to DC.

Room Tip: Upper floors have nice view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simbagato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
We want to thank you so much for your positive review. The lack of noise in the Van Ness area, partuicularly at night, is one of the things I love about the hotel as well. And I do agree, the upper floors definitely have a lovely view of Connecticut Avenue. The number of outlets in a room has been an ongoing concern for the hotel industry, as the need for more outlets is far greater than it was even 10 years ago. We continue to look for new ways to add outlets, as we have outlets in our lamps now and look to add more elsewhere. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Days Inn Connecticut Avenue, and hope you will choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durahm
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed at the days Inn for three nights in September. Check - in was easy and our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located near to the Van Ness metro station so getting into the city was very easy. Starbucks is virtually on the doorstep of the hotel and makes a great place for breakfast. No breakfast at the hotel but complimentary coffee in the lobby was very good. On the day we left we needed a taxi for the airport which the receptionist booked for us the night before. My only complaint is that the hotel website and guest directory advertise a same day laundry service. Thye don't have one. The receptionist recommended a dry cleaners next door but I needed a laundromat the nearest one was about 1.5 miles away. I would stay here again though as the hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will choose us again on your trips to the District. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. the wording on the website may have cause. I can definitely see how that can be misleading, and will look at the wording carefully to see if we can come up with somethin better. While we do not have laundry service, we do have a very economical cleaner next door named Zips, that does dry cleaning and some laundry service. We definitely appreciate the feedback.

Leon C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Windsor Park Hotel
#126 of 141 in Washington DC
203 reviews
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#76 of 141 in Washington DC
590 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#56 of 141 in Washington DC
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Normandy Hotel
#26 of 141 in Washington DC
964 reviews
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gall...
#116 of 141 in Washington DC
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Property: Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Forest Hills area, our Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue hotel is an ideal choice when visiting the nation's capital. The nearest Metro Station is just 1.5 blocks away and Avis Budget Car Rental is onsite for your convenience. Sleep soundly in your comfortable room, complete with free WiFi, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses, and 37-inch HDTVs. Indulge in a delicious meal at Tesoro Italian Restaurant, located onsite. We provide ChargePro EV charging stations for electric vehicles. Familiar landmarks, such as The White House, U.S. Capitol Building, Washington Monument, and the Lincoln, Jefferson, and Martin Luther King Jr. memorials, are just a short Metro ride away. Explore Smithsonian Institution museums, the Smithsonian National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. Hit the links at Rock Creek Public Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing