We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$142
$119
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$130
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$170
Dupont Circle
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$176
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
$180
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Capitol Hill
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$283
$227
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
388
132
33
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
132
33
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubliner restaurantunion stationpostal museumirish pub next doorgreat locationcapitol hillcorner bakerycirculator bussupreme courtwithin walking distancecomfortable bedrooms are smallan older hotelstreet noisestaff was very friendly and helpfulwould definitely stay here againfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 565 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Compared to some other hotels we checked out, this place had the best rates for the area we wanted to be in. We were easily in walking distance to the U S Capitol. The room was small, but very clean. The staff were all very friendly and the adjoining restaurant, The Dubliner, had good sandwiches.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Phoenix Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

So glad you found us and we thank you for your visit.

David Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

I used to stay here when on business years ago before the remodel. I was very pleasantly surprised with the upgrades the hotel had made. The room was fantastic, clean and very nicely done. The ac did a great job in keeping the room cool on a very hot day. The bed was very comfortable. Also the staff did a great job helping with a couple needs we had, very much exceeding all my expectations. Would definitely stay there again. Also the location is tremendous, a very short walk to Union station.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Phoenix Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. So glad to have had you back again and that you enjoyed our new decor and upgraded features. All the team join me in thanking you for your business.

David Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

The Phoenix Park hotel is incredibly conveniently located across the street from Union Station, and very close to the Capital. Nicely renovated, clean and comfortable. The staff are lovely, helpful and friendly, especially Brenda at the front desk! The rooms are small but have everything you need - room to hang your clothes, fridge, safe and nice bathrooms. We enjoyed our all too brief stay very much.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel and had no problem with traffic noise
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marianned198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Phoenix Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that the hotel exceeded your expectations. We do have the best team of hospitality professionals and I am so glad that they - and Brenda our Front Desk Supervisor - looked after you so well. We appreciate your business.

David Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed for an impromptu family weekend in D.C. The hotel was very clean and the staff very courteous. I found the rates to be extremely competitive. My only real complaint, if you want to call it that, is the size of the room. However, we didn't go to D.C. to stay in our hotel room so on this occasion size really didn't matter.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Phoenix Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

So glad you stayed with us. Our room sizes are not large as we often state on this site and others but are made up for by our excellent location one block from the Capitol Building and Union Station. So glad that our team provided excellent hospitality and they join me in thanking you for your business.

David Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is beautifully updated, close to Union Station and only a short mile walk to the museums and monuments. Our room was quiet, the staff was helpful and the Dubliner Restaurant only a elevator ride away when we came back hot and tired from touring. The only thing lacking was a spa to soak my tired body.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank 1553mare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Phoenix Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

We agree we have an excellent downtown location and glad you took advantage of the many sights in our vicinity. While we don't have a spa our Guest Service Representative will be happy to make arrangements for you on a future visit. Thank you again for staying with us.

David Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews