We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Georgetown Inn
Nearby Hotels
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
$328
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$220
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
$389
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$351
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown(Washington DC)
$428
$335
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$502
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
255
216
93
41
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
216
93
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwisconsin avem streetfront deskcollege visitcan't beat the locationpotomac riverattached restaurantcharming hotelbit datedwithin walking distancewe've stayedsitting areavalet parkinghome away from homerooms are spaciousfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 638 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

the always reliable Georgetown Inn continues to succeed. New management is sprucing the place up while many of the old staff remain to make the stay personal and personable. The Keurig coffee makers are a great addition to the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayTrip_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your continued patronage of the Georgetown Inn. Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

When traveling to Washington DC the Georgetown Inn is my first choice for a hotel to stay at. The staff is always warm and welcoming, happy to help with whatever is needed to make one's stay more easeful. The size and historic aspect of the hotel adds to the charm of staying in the Georgetown Inn. The location is perfect, with Georgetown shopping, dining, coffee shops, movies, Georgetown University, all within easy walking distance from the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and a great value for the price. While the rooms have not been updated they are well maintained, clean and the fabulous beds ensure a great night's sleep The Daily Grille hosts a wonderful menu. The Georgetown Inn is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miryams44535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Each year my sons and I bike the trail from Pittsburgh to DC - with the reward of staying in this lovely hotel. It is comfortable, convenient to the trail, shopping and via the circulator to all the museums at the Mall. The food at the restaurant is always very good and the service is excellent. The valet parking attendant even kept his eye on our bikes and that is totally above and beyonbd the call of duty.

Room Tip: try to get a room which is not on the top floor in the summer. The air conditioning is not as effective up there.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great location and the price was right but it's definitely time for a make-over. The lobby didn't look at all like the photos! The valet parking and front desk registry was efficient and friendly and the attached restaurant, the Daily Grill was really good, though slow at breakfast time. There is no included breakfast and it's quite expensive but convenient.

Room Tip: The Gtown room was big enough with 2 queen sized beds
Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank bwack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments of the Georgetown Inn. It is through feedback such as yours that we can make improvements. We apologize if the hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your business and we hope you will choose us again for a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Me and my family frequent the DC area and always stay at the Georgetown Inn. The rooms are highly comfortable, service is outstanding and the location is hard to beat...you can walk to excellent shopping, coffe shops, gourmet restaurants and lounge at various seafood bars along the Potomac River. With valet parking to ensure your vehicle is safe and the great restaurant attached to the Inn, on those nights you feel the long day wore you down, you can have a great meal, nice wine and relax for the evening, with just an elevator ride to your comfortable bed. Whether me, my wife or my son travel to DC, for business or pleasure, we agree that the Georgetown Inn is our first choice...and for the best price. The McCauley Family

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews