We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Georgetown!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Georgetown Inn
Ranked #91 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in Georgetown!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights for a quick getaway without the kids. You can't beat the location! We could walk everywhere and most DC attractions are a quick cab ride away. The hotel was very comfortable, the service was friendly and the food was great! I recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in the Georgetown area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachiem0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    174
    82
    34
    28
See reviews for
185
99
27
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederikssund, Denmark
Level Contributor
168 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I payed a lot to stay at this hotel, because it was recommended to me by a business partner. What a partner :-)
The hotel is an old dump. Ugly small rooms, close to no service at all. Expensive internet and noisy schoolkids in the hallways (wonder what they payed).
In the middle of the night the fire alarm went on, and everybody rushed to the street. Except for the staff. They were nowhere to see, and we ended up going back to the rooms on own initiative.
Only one good thing to say about this hotel: The breakfast is good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Morten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We apologize your stay was less than expected. This is not the typical experience at our hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We appreciate your business and welcome the opportunity to earn it back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Typical local interior decor, friendly service and comfortable (large) room, large TV and a sofa. Location is perfect, on Wisconsin just 2 corners up from M street. Our room was towards the street, but we didn't notice any disturbance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Egotrippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We can not thank you enough for sharing your experience of the Georgetown Inn. Our goal is to provide our guests with a traditional "Georgetown" experience and we are so pleased that we achieved this whith your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Visiting Georgetown University and stayed for just one night. The location was extremely convenient. Our room was on the second floor looking out the back of the hotel onto the flat roof and ventilation system - less than scenic. The positives: it was quiet, had a large flat screen TV, seemed clean and the king size bed was comfortable. The negatives: the furnishings were seriously out of date and unattractive (gold toned wallpaper and dark green carpet with beige dots) and the bathroom was not only oddly shaped and tiny, but in desperate need of gutting and refurbishing. Just a depressing room to spend any time in, particularly at over $200 a night once you add in the room taxes, the parking and the parking taxes. The lobby area is nice, but I used the bathroom there and found it in similar disrepair (walls dingy and dirty, a broken toilet seat in my stall, oddly placed hand dryer with inept wall patches around it...). The best part of our visit was a truly delicious breakfast at the Daily Grill, and of course the ability to walk out the door and be in the heart of Georgetown. Just wish the management would make the investment to return this hotel to what I remember it being in the 1980s: a truly luxurious boutique hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel23451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Georgetown Inn and sharing your comments. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to make improvements to our service and product. We apologize we did not meet your expectations. Our company purchased the Georgetown Inn a few months ago and we are in the process of making improvements. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Very cosy location, but not quite up to standards. Needs a lift with regard to service, room and restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reseglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Arrived for four days stay after being in Boston and New York. this was our first trip to DC and we were not sure of the area or of this hotel. Some of the reviews of the Hotel had been poor on trip advisor and I was in two minds whether to telephone to the hotel ahead of our stay to insist that we got a good clean room. However i was more than surprised at the standard of the hotel which bore no resemblance to some of the negative comments I read on here. The room was lovely with two good size beds. A seating area and a new television. A good sized bathroom which was clean and modern. Overall i would go back here as Georgetown was lovely and only a dollar on the bus into town. the hotel restaurant grill was very nice with good food and good service although a little pricey for every day use. Well done to the staff at georgetown Inn for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We're glad our hotel exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed 3 nights and loved it. Beautiful room,responsive staff, and unbeatable location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LanceTinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are gald you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites
Georgetown Suites
#82 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#19 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Georgetown
Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center
Georgetown University Hotel and ...
#117 of 140 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#113 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Was...
#10 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Georgetown
Rosewood Washington, D.C.
Rosewood Washington, D.C.
#83 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgetown Inn

Property: The Georgetown Inn
Address: 1310 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#83 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic boutique hotel located in the heart of Georgetown, Washington DC. Walk to world class shopping, popular restaurants and pubs and local attractions including Georgetown University, M Street and the Waterfront. Full service hotel offering upscale amenities and the Daily Grill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing