We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Washington DC
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,788)
Filter reviews
1,788 results
Traveler rating
1,074
464
150
59
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,074
464
150
59
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national mall fire station rooftop bar great location free breakfast fire department air and space museum third floor l'enfant plaza walking distance few blocks great place to stay outdoor pool family vacation bathroom door minute walk clean hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,788 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Could use updating. I feel like being a Hyatt member doesn’t matter anymore. Clean and spacious enough. Close to mall and marina. Front desk service was not the best. Lobby was decent. Valet was fast and efficient.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank HelloThereShorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP400EST, Manager at Hyatt Place Washington D.C. National Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello ThereShorty,

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback based on your experiences. While our property is just about 5 Years old, we do understand travelers compare properties based on their travels and all that they have admired at different brands and locations.

We have trainings in place to let there be more positive "WOW" factors from our Front Desk experiences which I hope you will enjoy on your next trip to our property.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The professionalism and the kindness of the staff made my stay absolutely wonderful. The mangers took the extra time to also check on guests as we ate our healthy breakfast. I would definitely stay at the Hyatt again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Inspire624001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP400EST, Manager at Hyatt Place Washington D.C. National Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Inspire6240001

We thank you very much for staying with us and seeing how much you enjoyed your stay here. We're looking forward in serving you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because it's right near the Museum of the Bible. Checking in as a very weird procedure because the front desk for checking is actually on the third floor. As you come in you're greeted by a valet Parker who doesn't seem like he has anything to do with the hotel other than take your car parket. It was very weird coming in not knowing where to check in at and then finding out it's on the third floor. Then to come to find out it's $50 per day for parking we checked in at 12 midnight and I had to be out by 3 p.m. the next day and pay $50 to the parking. The showers were horrible it's a really cheap shower head and it was driving my wife crazy she couldn't take a proper bath yet we're paying over $200 a night for the hotel room.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank WorldTraveling215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP400EST, Manager at Hyatt Place Washington D.C. National Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello WorldTraveling215,

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We completely understand that not all of our customers will find how unique our property is by not checking in our guests' on street level, but on the 3rd floor with great views based on the location of our property which would create a gridlock.

Sorry if the interaction that you had with our Valet was not very engaging nor informative which we will ensure there's consistency with all of them. As in all cities, parking fees tend to be higher versus being in the suburbs. Based on where we are located, be it that our parking fee is still lower than some areas here in the city.

Being a fairly new Hyatt property (almost 5 years), we are in compliance with ALL Hyatt Brand Standards with our rooms and throughout the hotel. This eliminated us not having cheap nor non-Brand specked items in lowering our value nor Hyatt Standards.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The price was just right. Bargain compared to many other hotels. The staff was extremely helpful and attentave, especially at breakfast.
the dinner menue was pretty limited. More like appetizers. a negative was not near any retail shops, like Walgreens, Convience stores. No restuarants next door, although great places short taxi ride.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 31tutherly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP400EST, Manager at Hyatt Place Washington D.C. National Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello 31ththerly,

It certainly was a pleasure for us to have served you! We are looking forward in serving you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Just be aware that this room is directly adjacent to I-365, with the majority of the rooms directly or very near the freeway. They provide earplugs on each nightstand, a clue to noise level at night. Location was 3 blocks from Metro, walking distance to National Mall. Need to walk 3-4 block to find food.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank leo043_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP400EST, Manager at Hyatt Place Washington D.C. National Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello leo043_10,

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. As in most hotels whether located in the city or suburbs, earplugs are a courtesy being provided to customers as some folks are light sleepers although the traffic from 395 doesn't interfere with the rest that our customers enjoys over and over again hence returning.

If travels should take you back to our property, feel free to request a room on the opposite side from where you were and hopefully you will enjoy the warmth of our hospitality.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews