We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveler rating
799
357
108
43
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
357
108
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national mall rooftop bar fire station free breakfast air and space museum third floor fire department great hotel l'enfant plaza within walking distance few blocks outdoor pool bathroom door uber ride minute walk family vacation pull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
1,154 - 1,159 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanja S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Washington DC / National Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanja S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Washington DC / National Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Recently stayed at this property while in DC for business. It is a very modern and up to date property. I arrived shortly after lunch and was able to get a room after a short wait in the restaurant/lounge (which is on the 3rd floor). For my two night stay, the room was comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the work space and desk chair very usable for work in the room. I enjoyed the L-shaped couch for unwinding at night watching shows on my iPad.

One of the main positives is the location of this facility to downtown government buildings. Some are actually close enough to walk to and it is fairly easily to hail a cab from this location (or the doorman will help you). While this appears to more a business hotel during the week, I was there during March spring break and a large school checked in obviously to tour DC as a spring break trip but they were pretty well behaved (well, I did have to get one of the kids to get off the hotel computers to print a boarding pass).

I had a few minor complaints. I called for extra pillows when I got to the room and after being gone several hours, returned to find none had been delivered. No big deal – I called again and the person at the front desk said that they would send them up. Waited some before going to dinner and returned and still not extra pillows. I called again and told them that this was the third time that I had to call and was able to get them a few minutes later. It shouldn’t take three calls at an upper middle class hotel property to get something as easy as pillows delivered. The other item was the noise at night. It was not horrible but was somewhat elevated by city sounds. I turned the fan on the A/C to run all night to mask it so it wasn’t a big deal. They did offer ear plugs per a flyer in the room so I tried to take advantage of it the next day but was told they were out at that time. Again, a minor customer service issue that I wouldn’t expect at a Hyatt.

They did have a restaurant and bar on site which is always nice. They offer the usual free breakfast buffet style food in the morning which is nice for some cereal, oatmeal, toast/bagel/muffin, yogurt, and a hot breakfast sandwich, etc. which is nice to get a quick bite to eat as there didn’t appear to be a lot of choices in the neighborhood that they property is located.

Overall, it is pretty comfortable property with a good location that I would stay again for business.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Rhino2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanja S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Washington DC / National Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Thank you for such a detailed review, we appreciate as it really helps us improve our service. We're glad that you were satisfied with the location and the room. Also, thank you for bringing minor customer service issues to our attention - we will see into it, and make sure it doesn't happen again.
Hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Hyatt Place Washington DC / National Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanja S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Washington DC / National Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanja S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Washington DC / National Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews