We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“only hamburger I will eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys - CLOSED

Five Guys
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Georgetown
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“only hamburger I will eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Not for those with peanut allergy. My hands down favorite burger when I just get that craving. Bring a friend to help you eat the enormous bags of fries.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kaykayaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    147
    78
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Greatest City in the World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

the fabulous structure of the memorials, the educational and historical information. Great city to visit and the around population 630,000 people, it is a beautiful city with awesome sites magnificent and most importantly it is the nations capital and it is where the President of the United States lives

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doretha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best burger so far”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've been a fan of burgers but it is quite rare for me to find one that has "above average" taste. It was my first time to have Five Guys and the burger lived to its good reputation and exceeded my taste buds expectations. Simply the best and worthy of this review. No wonder it is a consistent choice of Zagat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Five Guys Burger does not have that many burgers to choose between but the good thing is that you can decide for yourself what should be in your burger. You can either decide to get all the toppings or you can hand pick the toppings that you would like without the waiting time will be longer as it will at for instance McD.

The burgers tasted really nice but the bun was a little disapointing.

Helpful?
Thank Lundepyg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always go here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

EVERYBODY knows this place is great. GLAD they started here in VA and are now letting all the other states get a good taste of their burgers and fries.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Des H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing