We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, and good value for tour mine!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgetown Inn West End
Ranked #96 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Oslo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good location, and good value for tour mine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel in March, and were very happy. It's in an excellent location, with walking distance to all the major sights an the lively neighborhoods Dupont Circle, Georgetown and Foggy Bottom.

The reception area and rooms are clean and inviting, although the decor may be a bit dated. Breakfast and WiFi was included. The WiFi worked without a hitch, and the breakfast was excellent. Having stayed at American hotels with complimentary breakfadt before, I expected Danish, croissants and jam only. But no- there was a full breakfast buffet, with fruit, cereals, pancakes, bacon and eggs, etc. I was pleasantly surprised!

The rooms were large, with comfortable beds, a fully stocked bathroom and ample towels. And best if all: the small kitchenette with a coffemaker, a fridge and a cooker. Perfect for families with small kids who don't want to eat out at every meal (like us).

The staff is friendly and accommodating.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone who travels on a budget, and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    360
    160
    60
    30
See reviews for
286
197
54
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

My hustand and I (I sound like the Queen) and our two boys aged 13 and 9 stayed here for 3 night at the end of March at the beginning of our 3 week USA trip. I had preiously booked a Days Inn but cancelled within just 2 days of our arrival when an American friend advised that the Days Inn was in a challengening area! The room and our bed was very comfortable. The room layout allowed - allowed alittle privacy for the adults but the view from the window was of a brick wall but this didn't matter to us. The boys shared a sofa bed which was ok but didn't stop the fighting as too who had the bigger share of the bed. The location was good on a quite road within 15 minute walk to the White House. If fact we did walk to most of the sights only getting the Metro back at the end of the day. There are a number of restaurants within close proximity which ensured we didn't have to wander too far in the evening to find a good meal. The staff were helpful and curtious. The hotel, staff and service was better than I was expecting from the usually (good) standard Best Western.

Room Tip: If you are bothered about having a room with a view (if if its just the street outside) then when yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMinkle850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I had an unexpected layover in Boise, ID of all places and had to pick the cheapest thing available and Best Western came up in the lineup. I was so impressed by that facility that I factored Best Western in as a possible, inexpensive option for an overnight stay in DC a few weeks later. While the DC hotel is more dated than that of Boise's; there's a common thread between the two that will keep me a customer. As a mom, I have to always worry about all the little "extras" my kids need, hubby needs, etc. That's precisely what this hotel does for me. I can count on the room being well stocked with all the little accessories you forget to bring (or cannot stash in your carry on bag). I also like the assurance of knowing that they have thought of things like breakfast in the morning, transportation, parking, etc. while you focus on your visit. Yep, just like mama indeed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilJinCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed in a normal room by joining a local tour from NYC (travel agency in china town), $78 per person which includes transportation and accommodation in Best Western of DC. As what we paid is very little, we were very worried about the accommodation before arriving the hotel. However, when we arrived this hotel, we thought that is quite decent. The room, bathroom, bed are clean and there is free wifi in room, although the wifi is not very fast. But i will recommend if the budget is low.
As we went there with the tour transportation, we were not sure whether the place is convenient or not. But it seemed that we had to take almost 1 hour to go to some tourist place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borb_laib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here March 31 through April 5. Rooms were very clean. Bathroom had excellent shower water pressure not the normal dribble you usually get from hotels. Evening desk clerk was very helpful and informative. Close to Metro about 3 blocks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayce, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed in a suite with a king bed and a roll-away bed. It was small but very functional with a TV for the bedroom and another where the roll-away was located. AC unit quiet and works very well (located between bedroom and sitting room) A frig was located conveniently. The room was very clean and no mildew in the bathroom. Not the most modern furnishings but the bed was very comfortable. Great front desk staff and housekeeping. Free Wi-fi and parking passes for a nearby garage. TV reception was very snowy but could still watch movies on TCM. Local weather and channels were also available. Three blocks to subway and two to DC Circulator bus. Regular DC bus on same block as hotel. Hotel was very quiet so I was surprised to see so many children at breakfast (free continental breakfast). Try Meiwah Chinese restaurant one block away and Potbelly Sandwich shop next door. Forget using your car to get around and use the subway instead of ground travel whenever possible because of the heavy traffic that is present 7 days a week. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of the room behind the elevator or streetside since ours was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#10 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
One Washington Circle Hotel
#29 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#48 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites
Georgetown Suites
#80 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Renaissance Washington, DC Dupont Circle Hotel
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC ...
#45 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn West End

Property: Georgetown Inn West End
Address: 1121 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1522 (Formerly Best Western Georgetown Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#82 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Georgetown Inn West End 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the secure, exclusive downtown Georgetown neighborhood, close to the White House, Dupont Circle, World Bank, George Washington University & more. Convenient walk to 3 METRO Stations & more than 50 restaurants within 3 blocks Easy access to museums, monuments & all sightseeing points of interest Walk to famous Embassy Row & numerous international embassies Shopping & entertainment right at your doorstep Just a short walk to numerous art galleries! SUPERB ACCOMMODATIONS & SERVICES All 76 elegant guestrooms are spacious suites with separate living room & bedroom areas Equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board & hairdryer Recently renovated bathrooms with beautiful blue pearl vanities, tiles & foyers The new Business Center is well equipped for your on-the-road office needs 500 Square feet of flexible meeting space available for up to 30 people Free high-speed wireless internet access in all guestrooms Free day passes for LA Fitness Center nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgetown Inn West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown Hotel And Suites
Best Western Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Best Western Washington Dc
Washington Dc Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing