We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and delicious menu”
Review of Brasserie Beck

Brasserie Beck
Reserve with OpenTable
Brasserie Beck is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 3,236 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Belgian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Transit: McPherson Square or Metro Center
Belmont, MA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Interesting and delicious menu”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were treated with great service and delicious food. We had made a reservation, and everyone in our party had a wonderful dinner. Very large and interesting beer selection.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    248
    78
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great spot with terrific food”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Have eaten at the bar, in the restaurant and outside and on every visit, everything has been terrific from the time you are greeting to the time you leave. The food has always been on point and I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. The Belgian beers, mussels, oysters, fries, beef stew, and even the chicken have been outstanding! Definitely go!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vwconvdc1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathews, Va
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A BIT OF BRUSSELS IN DC”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were delighted with this find, too bad we don't live nearby. Great.....everything. Wide selection of beers, which we indulged in. Their wine cellar looked extensive but we stayed with beer which complimented our meal. We liked so many starters that we ordered 3 for our meal to share. Charcuterie board, mussels with pomme frites and raw clams and oysters rounded out the dinner. It may have seemed a bit odd but we were happy as, well, clams.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheNeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“I'll join the praise . . .”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

It's easy to be enthusiastic about this bistro: the interior is charming (heavy woodwork, large clocks extending out, each from a different part of the world) and the food and drink are what you'd expect in an outstanding Belgian bistro. The Belgian beer list is extremely generous and wide-ranging (I had a Petrus Red, and Beck is the first place I've been that had this great ale on tap). The moules (prepared in a variety of sauces) and frites are the best I've had outside of Belgium (and better than most I've had in Belgium). The fish is beautifully prepared--excellent cuts grilled simply but perfectly. There were six of us, and we started out on the patio, since it was a beautiful evening, but everyone else was out there too, and it was too noisy to talk at anything quieter than a shout, so we asked to be moved inside. The staff was super-friendly and set up a table for six in a secluded and serene corner of the bistro, where we had a long and lovely evening, topped with sharing a delicious dessert.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingScholar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing short of fantastic!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Skip the higher end chop houses and dine on heavenly steak and frites here. Terrific location with a lovely patio area and distinctive French vibe. The mussels were amazing. Delicious craft cocktails, great bartenders and the wait staff is knowledgeable and attentive without being instrusive. Family was in town for a convention with several scheduled dinners at Bourbon, etc. We chose Beck to kick off their week. It is a personal favorite of mine. And, may I add at the end of their stay they commented the best meal of the week was here at Brasserie Beck. Two reasons to try Beck: you will not be disappointed and it won't bust your budget.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NomadNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Beck also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Brasserie Beck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing