We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Go To Place in DC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adam's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adam's Inn
Ranked #8 of 37 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“My Go To Place in DC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I have not actually stayed at the Adams Inn myself, but I book many out of town guests in DC because of my work. They all love the Adams Inn. It is in a great location. The people are accommodating. The price is very reasonable and the place is comfortable. (I have been to the common areas and they are lovely.) I always get rave reviews from our visitors. It is my first suggestion to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSPXelaforNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    246
    79
    27
    14
See reviews for
169
176
69
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Having to stay for a longer period, I prefer bed and breakfast over a stark hotel. You get to enjoy breakfast with guests from all around the world. The pace and atmosphere are relaxed. The rooms are basic but clean. The food is probably the only negative with more items that seem as if they come from Costco than a nice local market or bakery. Easy 10-15 minute walk to two metros--the green line and the red line. Very close to lots of nice restaurants over by Woodley Park. The staff let us use metro passes so we just put funds on them and returned them at the end of our stay. Much better than dealing with paper tickets. Certainly consider going back if/when we go back to DC.

Room Tip: We had the first\ floor back bedroom in the second building. Even though it's located next to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vlw923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We enjoyed very much staying for a night at the Inn. People were very nice and we felt really welcomed when we arrived. They were very friendly in ensuring the best accomodation for us and our three kids. The diner at the restaurant was a very nice experience as well. We all enjoied.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hdebioll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

great location, small room but comfortable; enclosed garage for an extra fee quite worth it. Will beglad to dtay there again when in DC.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryK47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Lovely place, very comfortable and very well furnished rooms, extremely clean! staff very kind and available! We had a great time! Especially in the wonderful backyard/garden where we enjoyed breakfast every morning! By the way, the breakfast is great!
It's also extremely quiet, and the people staying there very eclectic, young, couples with baby, business man...etc!
Excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cunegonde_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

we really enjoyed our three night in the basement aparment, the nice breakfast and the lovely garden - a perfect place for a family with three kids!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berlincopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We had a bedroom with private toilet and shower. There was a "queen-size" bed that was really more like a double and a little sunroom with a single bed. The beds were only just okay. The inn is two charming houses, on a nice quiet residential street near lots of restaurants and shops, a $1 bus and the metro. Everything is very clean. The breakfast is okay: lots of bread, cereal, juice, a couple of kinds of cheese, one kind of yogurt. Guests have a shared fridge, water dispenser and ice machine, plus a dining room and living room. There's a handy coin-op washer and dryer and a beautiful back garden to sit in. I had been there before and would go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karob_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#64 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,132 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#25 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#35 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Park Hotel
#124 of 140 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Days Inn Washington DC/Connectic...
#116 of 140 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Upper Northwest
Woodley Park Guest House
Woodley Park Guest House
#3 of 37 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Inn

Property: Adam's Inn
Address: 1746 Lanier Place NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Adams Morgan , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adam's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Adam's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing