We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Ahhhmazing”
Review of Rasika

Rasika
Ranked #12 of 3,473 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: On D Street Between 6th and 7th Streets.
Transit: Two Block Walk From the China Town/Gallery Place Metro and One Block Walk From the Archives/Navy Memorial Metro.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

No matter how many times we dine at Rasika, we are repeatedly blown away by the food, service, and attention to detail.

The Palak Chaat is mandatory. The management team (Santosh and Steven) make you feel like family.

Each time we bring guests, they lament that after the experience, they'll never enjoy Indian food outside of Rasika.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank GrowMyRevenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (2,858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 300 of 2,858 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018

After a long day of walking, we went here for dinner. A co-worker of my husband's, who is a trained chef in addition to his current profession, recommended this restaurant to us as a "must do." We were very hungry, and knowing that this is a popular restaurant, we went for an early dinner (5:30 pm). We were seated immediately.

The interior of the restaurant is quite beautiful and the service is excellent. But the food is center stage.

We started with drinks, I got a Bombay Sapphire Gin & Tonic ($12) and my husband got a glass of Merino Rioja ($12). We followed with an order of Garlic Naan ($4) and an order of Scallops ($12). They were excellent.

There was a mix up and a delicious salad of tomatoes, etc was delivered to our table. We were told to keep the salad free of charge.

For entrees, my husband got the Mixed Grill ($22) and I got the Lobster Hawa ($28), a lobster puff pastry dish. We also had a round of Poco Chardonnay ($13 ea.).

Everything was fantastic and we were stuffed when we left. Wow.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaptTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Just like the title says we had a really nice meal with really good service from the waiter but for the life of me couldn’t understand why an Indian restaurant had such lame naan. Kind of an important staple.

That said we’d recommended and try it out again. Not to take the wind out of the sails but I didn’t find it much better than a good hole in the wall Indian food restaurant... for about half the price.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Alec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Terrific high end Indian food in DC. Loved the green tikka masala, potato and chickpea (raggada patice), and Burani Ghost (lamb)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Comandante-of-Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

This is the best Indian food I've ever had and I have been to India! The palak chaat is soooo good and I love the tikka masala and lassis.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Bmeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Rasika also viewed

 

Been to Rasika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.