We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to the bar!”
Review of Rasika

Rasika
Ranked #14 of 3,482 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: On D Street Between 6th and 7th Streets.
Transit: Two Block Walk From the China Town/Gallery Place Metro and One Block Walk From the Archives/Navy Memorial Metro.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Twice we have come to this restaurant on a whim, and the rewards have been great. We have spent honourable time eating formally in dining room with colleagues, friends, and relatives, but such dinners, while quite good, cannot equal the delight of sitting at the bar with the ultra witty tenders making it all happen, ordering unbelievably delicious, immediately served small dishes. Possibly the best eating experience in DC.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gibsondry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (2,872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 954 of 2,872 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2016

I love this place. My favorite dishes are the Curry Grouper and the Red Snapper. This place is great if you love Indian or if you are trying it for the first time. I refer clients to it all the time and they love it.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Blakcoffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

I have phoned this restaurant 5 times and left messages for someone to call me regarding a reservation. No one has bothered to call. They are so busy they couldn't care less about new clients. Their customer service ethics are extremely poor.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank peterhF5916AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

The best indulgence of spinach ever! And you really can't go wrong with the rest of the menu. Rasika is an Indian food lovers dream!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

If you like lamb chops, you MUST try the chops at Rasika! The crispy spinach is also one not to miss! Seasoning is incredible on all of their food. Each item is spiced to perfection. Service is fantastic. Just mouth watering!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gothamcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Rasika also viewed

 

Been to Rasika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.