We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was a very pleasant stay with much...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
robertoT2...
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a very pleasant stay with much coopoeration of the owner with guidance for places to go.”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was great!!! DC is a great city with a cool attitude and places for hang out, museums, lots of good restaurants and a water front. This place is close to much places and Uber functions at a 100%.

Thanks Tricia!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Roberto thanks for staying with us. We so enjoyed you wife and your company. We look forward your next visit here in DC. Gracias!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergey S
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect stay for a couple with a little child”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Place is not as small as I expected from the pictures.
Welcoming snacks was a nice touch from the owner!
Location - very good (just couple of stops to the Mall).
Plenty of choice to eat within walking distance. It's actually in a middle of very popular and busy district.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Sergey thanks for staying with us. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your stay. Please come back and visit us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Maria and Frank
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in DC. Thanks for staying at our property. Please come back and visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DayTrip69...
1 review
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a cozy gem in a super cool, historic neighborhood. Ben's Chili Bowl, Lincoln Theatre (part of Black Broadway on U Street), and the African American Civil War Museum are all within walking distance. The host is attentive (I was glad umbrellas were provided). It's not officially a bed and breakfast, but with Trader Joe's around the corner, a full size fridge, and a cooktop, no problem. One can easily travel anywhere in the city (I didn't have a car but walked and took the Metro). However, currently, the escalators at the U Street Metro, 13th Street side, are under repair so there is an annoying slow and tiny elevator. I hope to be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Morgan We are so happy you enjoy your trip. Please come back and visit us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindajoyl...
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect everything while visiting D.C.”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Enjoy being close to local history, steps away from the Metro that will get you any where.

Eating out, yo've got it within the block and lots of choices. Eat in grocery store, Trader Joe"s, and your own little kitchen.

Night life if interested. If not no problem with noise.

Love this little apartment, cozy and comfy. If you can get a reservation you are lucky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Linda thanks for staying with us. Please come back and visit us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wmhayes82
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The location of this rental was perfect -- there is a lot to explore along U Street, and with the metro only about a block away, it is easy to get anywhere in DC. The owner, Tricia, was friendly and welcoming, checking in on us throughout our stay to make sure everything was as we needed it. The apartment itself was a good size for the two of us. The bed was very comfortable, and we had everything we needed to make simple meals when we chose to eat in. It was nice to know we had somewhere comfortable to crash after a long day of touring DC.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location to the metro, restaurants and grocery stores
Liked least: There was construcion right next to the apartment, but it was more an inconvenience than an actual problem.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Wendy -- Thanks for staying with us. We truly value our guests and their satisfaction. We are very happy to hear you were happy with your stay and that you were able to enjoy the city. Please come back and visit us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan H
1 review
“A quiet and convenient place to stay in the historic U Street district.”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I were first time visitors to Washington D.C. and were happy that we picked this property for our stay. It is located about a block away from the metro station which we found to be very handy for out visit. The property has a full size refrigerator. microwave and an electric cook top which gave us the option of eating in when we wanted to. The owner was very helpful and attentive to our needs.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Dan thank you for staying at our place. We are so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your first visit to DC. Please come back and visit us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing