We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet and convenient place to stay in the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan H
1 review
“A quiet and convenient place to stay in the historic U Street district.”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I were first time visitors to Washington D.C. and were happy that we picked this property for our stay. It is located about a block away from the metro station which we found to be very handy for out visit. The property has a full size refrigerator. microwave and an electric cook top which gave us the option of eating in when we wanted to. The owner was very helpful and attentive to our needs.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Dan thank you for staying at our place. We are so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your first visit to DC. Please come back and visit us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exco1
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“As advertised - clean, comfortable, quiet, and well located”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here while in Washington to attend a conference at the Walter Washington Convention Center. Hotels near the conference center were either unavailable or exorbitantly priced, so I thought I'd give it a shot.

I'll definitely keep it in mind for future trips to DC as it was clean, comfortable, quiet and -- given that its a 2-minute walk to the U Street Metro (Green and Yellow Lines) -- its a great home base for getting around DC.

The owner, Tricia, was pleasant to deal with and very well organized. Within minutes after I booked, all the information I needed to get to the apartment, get inside, and navigate the neighborhood was in my inbox along w/contact info for questions, emergencies, etc.

If you're visiting DC for pleasure, the U Street neighborhood has plenty of cultural, architectural, and historical points of interest. The African American Civil War Memorial is minutes away from the apartment, as is the Lincoln Theater, and Ben's Chile bowl (a local eatery famous for it's chili dogs). Lots of bars, restaurants, and music venues nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We love to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay. Please come back and visit us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Tricia, our host, was great. So helpful, with tons of info on washington available. She went out of her way to make our stay great.
The place is well located in Washington and being close to the train station made it so easy to get around. The basement was clean, fresh and had all the amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
John & Cath thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate your review and comments. We are please to hear that you were satisfied with our property. Please come back and visit us next time you are in DC. Cheers, Tricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awhitco
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming Studio in Logan Circle Area”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My 16 year old daughter and I shared this lovely studio in the Logan Circle area. It's a healthy 20 minute walk to the Mall, but there is the Metro line right across the street. (Yellow and green lines). We used the Metro to get to Ronald Reagan Airport (DCA), which was super convenient. We also used it to get to the Smithsonian (required a couple of transfers, but totally easy to do) when we were too exhausted to keep walking everywhere. :)

The studio is clean, the neighborhood is urban, but totally safe. You enter through an alley way, which is a bit sketchy, but the place is totally safe and quiet.

The owner, Tricia, is just wonderful and totally helpful. We were pretty self-sufficient, but I got the impression from her that she wanted to help us with whatever we needed.

I loved that we had a Trader Joes one block away (we bought breakfast stuff for our 5 day stay) and a Starbucks across the street. In lieu of making coffee, we just grabbed coffee at Sbux every day.

I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Anne thank you for you and your daughter for staying at our property. We are happy to hear you enjoy your stay at the capital. Please come back and visit us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location in DC”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a perfect stay in and excellent basement walk out in a great neighbourhood. Hostess Tricia was welcoming and the apartment was set up with everything to make a comfortable stay. Within in one block were an amazing array of restaurants, bike hire, Metro stop and museums. It was a perfect location to use as a base for exploring all that DC has to offer. I would highly recommend booking with Tricia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Best location to everything.
Liked least: Nothing. Even the weather was fantastic!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Connie we are happy to hear you had a great time while visiting DC. Please come back and stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia M
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great neighborhood and a great host”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is in a fantastic neighborhood - some of the best restaurants are just steps away. And I felt comfortable in this cozy and clean basement apartment. Tricia is a great host and made sure I had everything I needed - she is respectful and attentive and I enjoyed my stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in a fantastic neighborhood with a host that made me feel safe and welcome.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2015
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoy our place and what our lively-historical neighborhood has to offer. We look forward your stay with us again while visiting DC.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, and a fantastic space to relax after a long day of sightseeing.”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, right in the middle of the steady U Street corridor, with a subway station literally at the end of the street. An easy stroll to the White House, and all major D.C attractions.
Super comfortable bed, a cull kitchen and bathroom, and to top it off, the host (who lives upstairs) is super helpful and obliging with any queries.
There are a whole pile of maps and guidebooks in the apartment, it also comes with a brochure put together by the hot listing nearby amenities and suggestions for places to eat, drink or party.
Much more homely, and better value than any hotel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2015
Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing