We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible price, great location & facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Ranked #43 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I booked this hotel for a business trip to GWU. The prize was amazing ($104/night) for this lovely venue & location. I thought it must be a one-time special, but was able to book at this price for a return trip this month. Everything was excellent. My room was modestly sized, with no bathtub, rooftop deck has nice views but no bar service, & the pool is small. Am not complaining, just describing. On-site restaurant had great service, wine & food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCW204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for staying with us this week. We are honored that our hotel has been your choice in the Washington, D.C. area. We are very fortunate to have dedicated associates that deliver world class service to all of our guests. We look forward to your return visit to Washington, D.C. in the hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 968 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel offers great amenities and great service. It has great restaurants within walking distance. However, there is a great deal of evening noise on the streets. Unless you are a night owl, I suggest you reside elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lashawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Sorry to hear about the noise issue. On your next visit we can put you in an inner courtyard guestroom, which is considerably less noisy. The staff and I look forward to your next visit to Washington, DC in the hopes that we can have the pleasure of hosting you.
Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed at this newly opened Hilton Garden Inn over the 4th of July weekend, in fact we pulled up on motorcycles about 6pm on the 4th. I fully expected to have the same issues I have when I show up on a motorcycle at an urban type hotel, but not this time. The gentlemen that ran the valet promptly greeted us and asked if we were guest of the hotel and would be parking our motorcycles with them. He had the answers and knew exactly what to do with us. Our experience with the rest of the staff was just as pleasant. The hotel was spotless, and the employees where knowledgeable about the hotel AND the surrounding area. They could also speak knowledgably about the 4th of July fireworks show and how best to get to the show. For all the 10’s I have given on past Hilton Garden Inn stays I have to give this one an 11.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for staying with us over the fourth of July. We are honored that our hotel has been your choice in the Washington, D.C. area. We are very fortunate to have dedicated associates that deliver world class service to all of our guests. We look forward to your return visit to Washington, D.C. in the hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is in a great, safe neighborhood about halfway between the Foggy Bottom and Dupont Circle metro stops, both about a 10-minute walk away. There are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops within a short walk, and it made a great base for touring DC for a week.

The hotel is still new, and it's clear that they haven't really polished all the edges yet. The microwave was installed on a sloped shelf, the beds squeaked loudly, one drawer was not properly installed and the mini refrigerator froze everything in it. We had some minor issues with towel supply and the final bill, but they were resolved in good time. We had a great rate and it was very clean. Air conditioning worked great, a big plus for the humid DC summer. The pool on the roof is nice to cool off in, but it is tiny and only three feet deep. Free wifi worked great.

Overall, we were quite comfortable and I would stay at this hotel again. For the rate I paid, I don't think I could have found a better deal in such a great location.

Room Tip: We accepted an email upgrade offer for $8 per night to get a bigger room with an extra couch seating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Sorry that you had a few items in your guestroom that weren't exactly right, but overall you had a wonderful stay with us. That is a great tip to except the upgrade that comes with your confirmation from Hilton. I hope that Tripadvisor readers take advantage of that. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again in Washington, DC very soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our stay with the Hilton Garden Inn was pleasant, hotel is very clean and new. Comfortable rooms with nice space. Staff is friendly and helpful, however a few were not familiar with their product.
We booked two rooms months in advance hoping to get two rooms adjoining. We were in town for a show at the Kennedy Center and was with family. Young children, originally they had two rooms next to each other but not connecting. We were fine with that, we called an hour before check in and they said all was ready. When we arrived only one room was ready, which was okay. However when the other room was available it was located on a different floor. Not what we wanted but it worked out. They said they did not have adjoining rooms, but our room had connecting doors to the adjacent room. Again not sure if the staff knows their product well enough. With that said, I would book this hotel again. A few minor set backs that we thought we had planned well in advance to avoid but in the end did not work in our favor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

On behalf of the entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn Georgetown, we wish to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you as our guest. Here at the Garden Inn, we strive to deliver service that exceeds expectations. I would still love to hear what one more thing we could have done to enhance your stay.
We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Thank you for choosing our hotel. You can count on us!
Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice, new hotel in the Georgetown/Foggy Bottom area. Rooms were new and clean. Staff was efficient and friendly. We had booked our room through a third party who had screwed up the reservation. The hotel staff got on the phone, tracked down the reservation, straightened things out and got us checked in. They did this in a friendly, efficient, and professional manner. This professionalism extended to all the staff we interacted with, including the valets. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments about our hotel and in particular our staff. We share Tripadvisor feedback with all of our team members and review all guest comments. I know that they will enjoy hearing about your most pleasant trip to Washington, DC. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to our nation’s capital.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good hotel. Excellent location close to mall, metro, many restaurants and starbucks. Good responsive service. The fitness centre is well equiped and was not busy. Laundry facility spot on. The rooms are quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

On behalf of the entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn Georgetown, we wish to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you as our guest. Here at the Garden Inn, we strive to deliver service that exceeds expectations. I would still love to hear what one more thing we could have done to enhance your stay.
We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Thank you for choosing our hotel. You can count on us!
Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washing...
#47 of 141 in Washington DC
385 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Washington Marriott Georgetown
Washington Marriott Georgetown
#100 of 141 in Washington DC
152 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/George...
#19 of 141 in Washington DC
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
One Washington Circle Hotel
#32 of 141 in Washington DC
1,901 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The District by Hilton Club
The District by Hilton Club
#44 of 141 in Washington DC
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area

Address: 2201 M Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range: $99 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spectacular Hilton Garden Inn near the Georgetown neighborhood is located only 4 blocks from Dupont Circle and Foggy Bottom Metro stops. Relax by the heated rooftop swimming pool and garden terrace. Dine onsite at the charming bistro, Cafe Deluxe. Guests enjoy complimentary WiFi, in-room refrigerator and microwave, business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TravelUp, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing