We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring on the meat”

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 3,216 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $51
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Cross street: 11th St NW
Description: Fogo de ChaoR (fo-go dee shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, FogoR began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 16 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service. We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet salad bar, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bring on the meat”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Recommend that if you want room for all the wonderful meat, skimp on the salad bar and save some room. Oh, and don't forget to flip the disc from green side to red side or the meat servers will just keep coming! Fantastic place, 5 star food at a decent price!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    737
    413
    110
    45
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“deli - meat”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

tons of good cuts of meat, and a diversity of salads, also beans, rice, cheese bread, and a perfect selection of wine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lhlamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
235 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This was our first experience with a brazilian steakhouse and boy were we impressed. Once you get over the sticker shock you can sample a wide variety of meats cooked perfectly. I never knew good meat until we ate here. The service was also top notch and would refill your glass before iy was under a quarter empty.

Helpful?
1 Thank SkilledOne4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
126 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Superb cuts perfectly cooked”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I was invited with my wife to this restaurateur for a dinner. Good thing we had not dined properly the whole day! Delightful atmosphere, open salad bar which is humongous though more Italian oriented than Brazilian. Don't get too carried away though unless you mean to reduce your red meat consumption. The food is the Brazilian grill where they feed you meat till you surrender!!

Excellent cuts of beef, veal, lamb and chicken cooked to perfection, you choose how done you like it, personally I'm a medium well except for the fillet mignon where I take it medium. Perfect every time.

Friendly staff prompt service.

If you have room for dessert go for it, sinful!! We were invited but I suspect the place is pricey..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sardast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

If you love meat, this is the place! Everything was very good, except the noice and the level of stress. We were 3 couple and could only talk to the closest person, because of the noise.
Bring your friends, but not a date

Helpful?
1 Thank Abrandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing