We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointng Service in alovely restaurant”

Joe's Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crab
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 2/26
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #23 of 3,070 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Description: Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab is the culmination of a partnership between Lettuce Entertain You and Joe's Stone Crab, the legendary seafood restaurant of Miami Beach. Joe's features an extensive selection of seafood, flown in fresh daily, to complement the world's finest Florida Stone Crab claws. Joe's features the signature 16 oz. Bone-In Filet Mignon and 22 oz. New York Strip Steak. Matched with Joe's famous side dishes, dinner only gets better when capped with a slice of key lime pie. Defined by a standard of hospitality born a century ago, Joe’s offers a dining experience that is timeless. Tuxedo-clad service provides a sense of tradition, while delivering the warmth and caring service that has defined Joe’s since 1913.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Cocktails ordered promptly...…...ready to order rather arrogant waiter says?
Drinks not even delivered!
Waiters put plates on table...we did not know what for.....wrong table....plates off table!
Food arrives......all good......but as each of the 4 of us finished eating their plate was removed even as the others were still eating! 2 done, 2 eating! Waiter attempted to remove plate as were still eating!!!!
Waiter came to table after all plates finally removed and says "so how was everything ,food good, service no so much"? As if it was planned? Then a complimentary piece of key lime pie arrives. And the checks!
Joe (of Miami) would have been very disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank FunFourth19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 274 of 2,470 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

We were excited to eat here because of all the good reviews. Host staff was very pleasant. However, our waiter was very dry and rude to us. We had been touring all day and weren’t dressed super nicely. I had read previously that the attire was casual so we didn’t go back to the hotel to change. It seemed like he was annoyed with us and questions we had. He also wasn’t super attentive to our table. I caught him rolling his eyes a few times. We did not feel super welcome at the restaurant. The food however, was great.

Date of visit: July 2019
5  Thank jcrsakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

And Icon of a restaurant . Service was a 10 like service should be. The carb cakes are not to be missed. Stone crab claws were good but Crab cakes like no other. Great clam chowder. Sides of cream spinach and laounaise potatoes are not to be missed. Very lively bar seen.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank djembetycoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

Once again this year Joe's provided the most comprehensively outstanding experience in DC. We had exceptional service from the moment we arrived and they carefully honored our table reservation request, to our waiter Jeremiah providing well-timed service, to our fabulous two pounds of crab and three steaks. No where does it all as perfectly as Joes.
The steaks were better than ever! We had bone- in everything that was exceedingly flavorful and large in cut this year. We had the filet, the ribeye, and tomahawk. Super thick and juicy. The King crab appetizer was huge pieces of crab the likes of which I've never seen. Our sides included the famous Mac n cheese, new corn recipe they now offer, and potatoes. Dessert is not to be missed at Joes. All are homemade and some of the best around. Our wine was French and suitable to the steak.
What tops off the excellence is the personal service at Joes. Thank you Joes for making our special occasion evening even more of a meaningful experience than we hoped for. It meant so much in our lives!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank carrieg561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

I had the petite filet mignon that was medium rare and had a great tease perfectly cooked and was hands down the best steak I have eaten. I paired this with the sweet potato and green beans, and topped it off with a key lime pie all of which were amazing to savor and enjoy. I started with a cocktail white sangria which had a mild but not too sweet flavor. I highly recommend stopping and trying this place out but the cost does put this out of the park for people on a budget. Everything on the menu is a la cartel but for a top notch meal this is a must for special occasions and my bill was just under 100.00 when I added in the tip. The service was very attentive and I was visited or checked on eight times during my visit.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank tracyg963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crab also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.