We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business dinner”

Joe's Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crab
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 2/26
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #23 of 3,070 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Description: Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab is the culmination of a partnership between Lettuce Entertain You and Joe's Stone Crab, the legendary seafood restaurant of Miami Beach. Joe's features an extensive selection of seafood, flown in fresh daily, to complement the world's finest Florida Stone Crab claws. Joe's features the signature 16 oz. Bone-In Filet Mignon and 22 oz. New York Strip Steak. Matched with Joe's famous side dishes, dinner only gets better when capped with a slice of key lime pie. Defined by a standard of hospitality born a century ago, Joe’s offers a dining experience that is timeless. Tuxedo-clad service provides a sense of tradition, while delivering the warmth and caring service that has defined Joe’s since 1913.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

We went there for a business dinner, on a Thursday evening. The food was very good, the atmosphere was fine and our waiter was fabulous! A bit overpriced but you are in the Capital, dear! DC is either way overpriced.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank effies2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 398 of 2,470 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2019

Three friends dined here last night. We walked in without reservations and were offered immediate seating at the "back bar." The food was great (for 2 of us), but one never got the salad she ordered and her entree arrived 15 minutes after the others. To their credit, the restaurant comped her entree.

The food was solidly within the quality expected from this chain, but I strongly recommend against accepting bar seats in the future (unless all you want is a drink).

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fontek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

A group attended and enjoyed the Seafood sampler. The stone crab claws with sauce were superb. Service despite a group of 12 was timely, and good. The desserts were very good including a key lime pie.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank Bjhmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Visited with the family for lunch, Menu limited. Would have liked more things to choose from like meats and heavier fare.Service was Great for knowledge of menu and very friendly to make us feel at home. Bar drinks to the point on everything. Would like to visit for dinner to compare menu and service. Will definitely come back and recommend it.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stanley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Very nicely renovated old bank near the White House. Steak and Seafood are there main fare. I would not call it "Fine Dining" more of a Cotton Club type festive atmosphere with allot of chatter as the old bank was not meant for such large crowds acoustics wise. Waiter was a nice guy from the mid-west who was trying to hard to be friendly. Folks upstairs showed us around and pointed out some of the unique architecture from when it was a bank build at the turn of the century 1900 time frame.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joeito
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crab also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.