We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gotta love Joe's!”

Joe's Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crab
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 2/26
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #23 of 3,070 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Description: Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab is the culmination of a partnership between Lettuce Entertain You and Joe's Stone Crab, the legendary seafood restaurant of Miami Beach. Joe's features an extensive selection of seafood, flown in fresh daily, to complement the world's finest Florida Stone Crab claws. Joe's features the signature 16 oz. Bone-In Filet Mignon and 22 oz. New York Strip Steak. Matched with Joe's famous side dishes, dinner only gets better when capped with a slice of key lime pie. Defined by a standard of hospitality born a century ago, Joe’s offers a dining experience that is timeless. Tuxedo-clad service provides a sense of tradition, while delivering the warmth and caring service that has defined Joe’s since 1913.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

I was so excited to see there was a location in DC (and that they were on Uber eats). I fell in love with Joe's on during my first trip to Chicago nearly 20 years ago. I try to never miss an opportunity to stop in (or order to go).

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 104lawandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 408 of 2,470 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

This has consistently been one of my favorite places for seafood in DC. The food is excellent, especially the chilean sea bass and the pan seared branzino. My friends had said good things about the steak, but I was reluctant to try it because the seafood is so good.

I finally did have a steak and it was terrific. The three-course lunch with a filet mignon is terrific and a great deal at less than $30.

The filet and tail is also terrific.

The service is outstanding. Consistently prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable about the menu.

Erin, Hazel, Lady, Dana, and Brett are outstanding bartenders. This is one of the few places where I am pleased to eat a meal at the bar. The cocktails are excellent.

On top of this, Joe's has the best deal in the DC/VA/MD area: the happy hour at the bar from 2:30 to 6:30 each day. The oysters on the half-shell, wines by the glass, and draft beers are half price! Plus, they have some great reasonably priced snacks such as a mini-French dip and fried pickles. It is truly a bargain for a high-end place. The deal on the wines by the glass might be the best in town.

Joe's Seafood etc. is a great place to dine. I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank CSBelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

My mother and i had reservation early so that we could avoid the crowd. We were promptly seated (although not the ideal table since it was in the corner by the kitchen where there was lots of chatter from the waiters) with a table behind us behind a curtain. Also on the other side of the table some couple found it necessary to bring in their 3 month baby who was not happy. New parents please get a babysitter because no one wants to hear your baby at a nice restaurant!!!
Despite the surroundings Im giving it a 5 since our waiter (Dave) was absolutely wonderful! A fellow Chicagoan i might add so we had much in common. Attentive service, never felt rushed with great explanations of the food. We tried snow crab, Madagascar shrimp and Chilean sea bass which was delicious. Drinks were perfect. A wonderful experience!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Peppy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

We had the stone crabs as an app followed by the Seafood Platter which had scallops, lobster, and shrimp.

The shrimp were excellent. As was the lobster.

Sides are a bit pricey but worth it.

For dessert we had key lime pie and it felt much better than waiting in line in Miami.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Stmay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Great place to go! Outstanding location, food, drinks, and service. Wish they were also in my hometown.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 991brantb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crab also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.