We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy New Year... but with reserve”

Joe's Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crab
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 2/26
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #23 of 3,070 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Description: Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab is the culmination of a partnership between Lettuce Entertain You and Joe's Stone Crab, the legendary seafood restaurant of Miami Beach. Joe's features an extensive selection of seafood, flown in fresh daily, to complement the world's finest Florida Stone Crab claws. Joe's features the signature 16 oz. Bone-In Filet Mignon and 22 oz. New York Strip Steak. Matched with Joe's famous side dishes, dinner only gets better when capped with a slice of key lime pie. Defined by a standard of hospitality born a century ago, Joe’s offers a dining experience that is timeless. Tuxedo-clad service provides a sense of tradition, while delivering the warmth and caring service that has defined Joe’s since 1913.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Since you enter this restourant you fell the sensation to have made the right choice. Just the atmosphere let you feel relaxed. People talking everyway, waiters running through tables, and clients lovely dining. It seems to be in a old 30's postcard. Good cocktails, and great food won't let you regret of this place. The tartare is great, but the fillet steak is amazing... so juicy, that melts in your mouth. Even the bread is extraordinary. Despite these things, some service carelessness won't allow me to rate it with the maximum. Wait for a tale for 15 minutese even though you have a reservation is not justifiable in a place like this. Being among the best doese not allow distractions.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Aveccia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 415 of 2,470 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

Superb seafood starter (try the shrimp) and one of the first steaks I’ve had (New York strip). Pricey but the food and service is excellent. We were a group of 11 and had a great time.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank gparry149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

A very central place with great, great food and service.
Pricey? Of course.
Noisy? Of course it is. But it's obviously worth a visit. Perhaps after a visit to one of the many Museums the DC
offers tourists: the National Gallery is only a 10 t0 15 minutes walk.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank franciscofernandezcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Three of us at at Joe's when we were visiting D.C. We have a Joe's in Chicago, where we are from, and we know from home that it is a good restaurant. We had a reservation and of course, the table wasn't ready so they sent us to the bar. Three drinks late ($60 for 3 drinks) we were seated. The ambience is nice - like you would expect from a steak house. Very busy. The food was good, but the sides were lacking and very small for what you pay for. Not sure the $110 per person price tag was worth it.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Chezllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

Recently ate twice here. Once for a family Thanksgiving dinner in the main dining room, the second for a holiday team dinner in a private room. Both featured excellent, flawless steak and seafood, including their unique stone crab claws. The Thanksgiving meal covered all the basics extremely well, cutting no corners. A whole level above Capital Grille's turkey dinner, which was very good last year. Most recently I had the ribeye, which was amazing and on par with the other top DC steakhouses. They also have a very good kids menu that includes a filet which my daughters loved. The wine menu has its share of expensive bottles, but also has a fair share of labels for those not on an expense account. In a city full of the best steakhouses this place doesn't disappoint and is in the same class as its flagship restaurant in Florida's South Beach.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank TomPorterDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crab also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.