We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING! BEST FOOD I HAVE EVER HAD!”

Joe's Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crab
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 10/25
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #6 of 3,431 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Description: Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab is the culmination of a partnership between Lettuce Entertain You and Joe's Stone Crab, the legendary seafood restaurant of Miami Beach. Joe's features an extensive selection of seafood, flown in fresh daily, to complement the world's finest Florida Stone Crab claws. Joe's features the signature 16 oz. Bone-In Filet Mignon and 22 oz. New York Strip Steak. Matched with Joe's famous side dishes, dinner only gets better when capped with a slice of key lime pie. Defined by a standard of hospitality born a century ago, Joe’s offers a dining experience that is timeless. Tuxedo-clad service provides a sense of tradition, while delivering the warmth and caring service that has defined Joe’s since 1913.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Devine! The service was great and the food was even better!! Best Ceaser salad I have ever had! My mother and father had the crab and they loved it! We got the pie for the dessert and wow!!! We got the Hot Fudge, Peaunut Butter, and the Havana pie, all were divine. I would definetly go back and recommend it to a friend.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank meganharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,292 - 1,296 of 2,365 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Joe's is a big deal, white tablecloth, tuxedoed-waiter, fine dining experience ...AND WORTH IT !
We "walked in" (with No Reservations) ...were treated graciously and seated quite promptly. Best to call ahead, next time. "Robert", our waiter, was an informative, attentive guide for our evening. After an enjoyable dinner (shrimp w/ lump crab) (halibut for me), we left, thinking-ahead to our next visit to Joe's. (expensive, but a delightful "splurge")

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

I went to this restaurant based on the #7 qualification in Trip advisor. But a $200 dinner was not up to standards.
The sole (45 dollar dish) my wife had was overcooked and my scallops were chewy, meaning they were pre frozen and overcooked as well.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank paihuano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Service was very good. The food was amazing. The mash potatoes and steak was very remarkable for kids. The seafood was great. The whole family really enjoy it .

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

We both enjoyed fresh fish and the cherry pie. Quality food and service. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MLF28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crab also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.