We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like the picture on the back of $10 Bill!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of United States Department of the Treasury

United States Department of the Treasury
Book In Advance
More Info
$350.00*
and up
Customized Private Sightseeing Tour of DC
Ranked #117 of 418 things to do in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just like the picture on the back of $10 Bill!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This building was located very close to the White House! And there was construction to the back end of the building. But was able to take a few pictures of the outside and did not know if there were tours inside the building or not. And did not see anyone near the entrance of the building at all so we did not walk up to it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tommeegun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    17
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We thought this one would be dull, but we were pleasantly surprised. The tour was informative and even my kids (teen and pre-teen) thought it was interesting.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank michellec2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Fun Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went with my niece when she was visiting. I've been before. It's dry but very informative and for that reason worth doing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best tour in DC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

On our 8 day visit to DC we had a check list of 45 things we wanted to see if possible. All but 3 got done. In my mind the tour of the Treasury was the most interesting. It must be scheduled well in advance because tours are only given on Saturdays. There were only eight people in our group so it was almost like having a personal tour. Our guide had retired from Treasury after 34 years and knew everything about it's history and the beautiful building it is located in right next door to the White House. This is a must see when in DC, so plan ahead. Not recommended for children or strollers.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Pumpkinridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“REALLY enjoyed this tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Got tickets early in the day, returned for last tour. Luckily the Sec.ofTreasury was there and autographed dollar bills and posed for photos. Children loved seeing how money is made, so did adults. A nice change of pace from the museums.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Azisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed United States Department of the Treasury also viewed

 

Been to United States Department of the Treasury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing