We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard
Ranked #78 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Booked an overnight stay at this hotel, Check in was pleasant and fast, Upon arrival to the room, all seemed to clean and in order. Overnight parking was not cheap, but in line with most hotels in the area Valet staff was friendly and prompt with service. The location was very nice, within walking distance to Starbucks, a large chain pharmacy, and a few restaurants. The baseball stadium was within walking distance as well. Relaxed before our event in the room with a new flat screen. Room was also equipped with a small refrigerator. No need for an iron, room had a working iron w/ironing board for our use. After our event, enjoyed a soft bed. Generally, the hotel was quiet. Upon return, did observe a security guard monitoring the hotel lobby. Did not use the pool or fitness center during my stay. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a decent stay in DC.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tryto82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWASNY1, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you were able to bring in the New Year with us. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future; perhaps for a ball game. By that time even more great restaurants would have opened.

Best
K.Andre Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 734 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms in what appears to me a new build. Service was very good....I arrived at 10 am and they had a room for me. The rooms are large, but my room backed a chair (besides the desk chair) to relax in. The sofa that serves as a fold out bed was very uncomfortable to sit on.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlandoSGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWASNY1, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. And you are 100% right; this area is growing. It seems like every month a new restaurant opens. We at the hotel can not wait to see what opens next. We hope to see you again at the hotel.

Best

K. Andre Antoine
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We were there when it was cold so we took the trains and taxis everywhere but in nice weather it's a good location to walk to the Capitol. There is a subway stop a block from the hotel. The staff was great. There isn't too much within a block or so of the hotel for those who want to be within a block of restaurants etc... It's probably not a great location. It's also close walking distance to Nationals Park if you are in town for a game.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWASNY1, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Ms. Alison G-

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'll be sure to pass this along to our Front Desk. Comments like yours truly validate that we are doing to ensure all our guests are happy works.

Best
K. Andre Antoine
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a wonderful 5 day stay here over Thanksgiving. The hotel is big and clean and only one block from the metro. We arrived early and the excellent staff went out of their way to allow us into our room. Speaking of staff - I think the best way to judge a hotel is by the weloming attitude of its staff and how accomodating they are. I must mention Antwaun, who for our entire stay greeted us by name and asked about our day. He is brilliant and a great assest to Marriott. A lovely girl named Ashley was also very helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious, the bed extremely comfortable and that is all we need. There is a nice little cafe where we had breakfast every morning, which included Starbucks - a must for my caffine addicted husband. There is also a bar and fireplace, which we loved as the weather was in the 30s. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micheleielliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWASNY1, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Ms. Micheleielliott-

Thank you for your kinds words. We are really proud of our staff here at the Courtyard by Marriott Navy Yard. Our staff members are dedicated to going above and beyond to ensure that all our guests are completely satisfied. Comments like yours validate that effort. We look forward to see you again the next time you are in Washington DC.

Best

K. Andre Antoine
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I often have business at the USDOT a block away. I won't stay anywhere but the Courtyard At the Navy Yard. Every time the staff has been very welcoming. I mean the kind of welcoming where they remember who you are and take the time to visit when they aren't busy. Dwayne in particular!

The rooms are clean and decent. The breakfast area for DC is about as reasonably priced as you can find. I look forward to my next visit.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while in DC to run the MCM10K. We arrived very early (9:30am) and they were able to accomodate us and give us our room. That allowed us to go the the Expo and spend the day around the city. The staff at this hotel was beyond helpful and very friendly and accomodating.

The room was clean, quiet, and very nice. Great location, one block from Metro. Out of the hussle and bussle of DC (on the weekend) but easy access to all things DC has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunnerGirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Typical Courtyard but very friendly helpful staff. Starbucks in the lobby. Three blocks to stadium. Area still in redevelopment so limited dining choices within walking distance but short cab ride to CapHill.

Room Tip: Not much of a view from anywhere that I could tell. Very quiet area on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWASNY1, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Mr. Tim M.

Thank you for your feedback. I wanted to let you know that some brand new restaurants have recently opened only a few blocks from the Hotel. Nando's Chicken Peri Peri, The BlueJacket and Gordon Biersch to name a few. The options are growing. Lastly with the opening of the Ice Skating Rink, which is located less than a block away, there will be lots activities for individuals and families alike to do while staying with us.

Thanks again for your kind words we look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Washington DC.

Best
K. Andre Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington ...
#77 of 141 in Washington DC
570 reviews
Residence Inn Washington Capitol...
#111 of 141 in Washington DC
71 reviews
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#20 of 141 in Washington DC
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Washington, DC/U.S. Ca...
#114 of 141 in Washington DC
640 reviews
Dupont Circle
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#36 of 141 in Washington DC
734 reviews
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#89 of 141 in Washington DC
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard

Address: 140 L St SE, Washington DC, DC 20003-3335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#38 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#49 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $117 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Courtyard Hotel: $150.00 Non Refundable fee per stay. Get away to one of the most beautiful Washington, D.C. hotels on Capitol Hill, Courtyard by Marriott Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard. Our modern accommodations and attentive staff will provide you with the perfect home away from home! Conveniently located near Nationals Park and local attractions such as monuments, museums and the US Capitol in the up and coming Capitol Riverfront neighborhood, our Capitol Hill hotel is in the heart of Washington. We are surrounded by government agencies such as the US Department of Transportation, DC Health and Family Services, Bureau of Land Management and convenient to the Navy Yard, Joint Base Anacostia Bolling and Ft. McNair. The striking and modern Courtyard by Marriott Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Top among hotels near Capitol Hill, we offer 2,215 square feet of meeting space that can accommodate up to 180 guests, plus on ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Courtyard
Washington Dc Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing