We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit during Shutdown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard
Ranked #62 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The staff were so very helpful and attentive to our requests regarding places to eat, etc. Facilities were very nice. Location is verh handy to metro and walking to Capital Hill.The convenience of other inexpensive places to eat nearby was helpful. It was easy to drive to.

Room Tip: Elevators were adequate so any floor should work.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 719 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Lets start out by saying "yes I know we are in Washington, BUT" My goodness its expensive! The hotel as a whole was fine. Clean and well staffed. Go see Tamika at the bar for happy hour! She makes good peach martini's!
Now for the CONS : Why is it i am paying for breakfast? Is $200+ a night not enough for breakfast? small sandwich, small coffee, small prepackaged juice +tip = $14, Hint: subway is next door. Not much to do (except when baseball is in town) but you should go up to 8th street for restaurants galore! ($10 cab ride tip included) Also Choose high level floors and low number rooms for a good view. otherwise you will be looking at the side of a building.
Would I stay here again? let me think about it.......

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My friend and I came for the Veggie Fest. Check-in was sterile - just give me your credit card and sign here. Parking was $29.50 which is probably the norm for the area. At least there is unlimited in & out for that rate. Room was by the ice machine but very quiet. The a/c was blasting on the lowest setting. A call to the front desk resulted in being placed on hold and we disconnected. However, a callback came quickly after that. We enjoyed the fest and enjoyed a 15 minute walk to a restaurant and organic food store. The room was nice with the exception of what appeared to be a blood stain on the bedding. I went down to the gym when I could not sleep. Towels and cups were all over the place and there were no ear plugs for the treadmill screens in the labelled box. Unfortunately, we did not get to use the whirlpool, but some guests entering said it was very nice. The next morning I found only coffee in the room. Maybe next time there will be tea? No newspaper. Nice hot shower. Breakfast was pretty good and the staff friendly. I liked the big screen in the lobby which showed the weather, places of interest, etc. The Metro is close by too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naruto494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We picked this hotel because we wanted to be close to the Nationals Stadium. Its working distance, less then 2 blocks away in a nice clean neighborhood. Right next to Washington Canal Park, which is very nice. Check in was very easy and staff was friendly. We used the valet parking with the hotel. $29.50 for less then 24 hours but I've been getting used to hotels charging a lot for parking. We had a room on the 9th floor at the end of the hallway with a king bed, sofa, flat screen TV & mini fridge. The room was extremely clean. Bathroom was also very clean. The bed was very comfortable. One complaint I would have is that you could hear people walking & talking through out the hallway. But it wasn't to bad. I would stay here again. And recommend to anyone staying in the Navy Yard/Capitol Hill area of DC. Also, the espresso bar called Lot 38 attached to hotel is great!

Room Tip: Great hotel to stay in if going to see a National baseball game! Perfect walking distance!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsoleary928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My office co-sponsored a conference in DC recently. I had four packed suitcases and two boxes filled with conference materials. Roberto was incredibly kind, helpful, always had a smile on his face, and could not do enough to make my stay enjoyable! The Courtyard Washington Capitol is blessed to have such a dedicated, hard-working employee!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWASNY1, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Mary C.

Roberto is indeed a great employee. I will be sure to pass on to him your kind words. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best

K. Andre Antoine
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel was awesome. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice accommodations. Great location with access to many restaurants and other things. I couldn't believe that there was no charge for parking. Many hotels charge a small fortune. Sade, who works front desk, is the best! Sade went out of her way to meet my needs. Great experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svdills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington DC - Navy Yard
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington ...
#76 of 141 in Washington DC
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Capitol-Navy Yard
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#19 of 141 in Washington DC
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Washington Capitol Hill Navy Yard
Residence Inn Washington Capitol...
#108 of 141 in Washington DC
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capitol Skyline Hotel
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#84 of 141 in Washington DC
670 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Washington DC / National Mall
Hyatt Place Washington DC / Nati...
#33 of 141 in Washington DC
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard

Address: 140 L Street SE, Washington DC, DC 20003-3335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#49 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#62 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $138 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly Courtyard Hotel: $150.00 Non Refundable fee per stay. Get away to one of the most beautiful Washington, D.C. hotels on Capitol Hill, Courtyard by Marriott Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard. Our modern accommodations and attentive staff will provide you with the perfect home away from home! Conveniently located near Nationals Park and local attractions such as monuments, museums and the US Capitol in the up and coming Capitol Riverfront neighborhood, our Capitol Hill hotel is in the heart of Washington. We are surrounded by government agencies such as the US Department of Transportation, DC Health and Family Services, Bureau of Land Management and convenient to the Navy Yard, Joint Base Anacostia Bolling and Ft. McNair. The striking and modern Courtyard by Marriott Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Top among hotels near Capitol Hill, we offer 2,215 square feet of meeting space that can accommodate up to 180 guests, plus on ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Marriott
Washington Dc Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing