We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Customer Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard
Ranked #72 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Although we did not actually stay at this location, Dwayne Jones at the front desk gave us excellent service. We ended up booking a tour of the city through Dwayne, even though the same tour was available at our hotel. Dwayne is an asset to the company. We will definitely choose this location on any of our future travel to the Washington DC area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellymb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWASNY1, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Kellymb7-

Dwayne is truly an asset and we are elated that he is a part of our team. He is definitely one of the good guys. I will be sure to pass along your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your tour.

Best
K. Andre Antoine
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    253
    70
    14
    23
See reviews for
221
122
39
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The location of this hotel is great for the metro and to Capitol Hill restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was very clean and the rooms quiet. The room was smaller but we were just here to sleep and shower. It was everything I would look for in a hotel. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NormaRae03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Family vacation to DC with our 14 year old son. The king room with pull-out sofa offered perfect accomodations. We were a little worried that the hotel was away from the hustle and bustle of downtown DC, but it was actually nice to get away from the craziness after a busy day of sightseeing. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. The fridge was a nice plus. CVS right across the street for snacks, necessities. Subway $3 breakfast was the perfect wake-up as we knew we would be spending lots of $$$$$ on lunch and dinner. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnmbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWASNY1, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
PNMBN-

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am really glad to hear that you and your family had a "great stay". You are also 100% correct in that our hotel is located so close to the major tourist attractions but it still allows you to escape the "craziness of downtown."

We hope to see you and your family again when you come back to Washington DC.

Best,
K.Andre Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clymer, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great place great people!! Close to metro a great plus! Our first time to DC and it was wonderful! Very nice staff so helpful! Beautiful hotel, places to eat close by. Nice neighborhood. Pool and hot tub was great!!! Will be back soon!!! Thanks for a great experience!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our stay here was wonderful! The entire staff went out of their way to welcome us and offer to assist us in any way. Rooms were very clean & comfortable. We needed shampoo and within minutes, someone was at our door. The front desk greets guests by name. The bistro was quick & delicious. Would definitely stay here again!
Billy & Lesley Clark

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWASNY1, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Leslie C.

Thank you so much for your candid review of our property. We try our best each and every day to ensure all guests are completely satisfied with the level of service that they receive at our hotel.

We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Washington DC.

All the best

K.Andre Antoine
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This place is pretty good. The staff here are fabulous. Ashley,Harnetha,Antwaun,Andre, And Robert are very kind. And this is literally the closest hotel to Nats stadium. I really do recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to a natinols game

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I spent one night at this hotel. The guy working the front desk got me checked in quick and painless - just like I like it !

The room was clean, the wireless was free and the hotel was quiet. It is a block away from a Metro station and there are many decent places to eat within walking distance.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYWASNY1, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
PatrickO-

I am glad to hear that your check in process was efficient. We strive to ensure that all our guests are checked-in in that manner. Ofcourse we are also always available to answer any additional questions about the hotel, restaurants and sites to name a few.

Thank you for your kind words.

Best
K. Andre Antoine
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington DC - Navy Yard
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington ...
#63 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Capitol-Navy Yard
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#97 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capitol Skyline Hotel
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#82 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Cap...
#51 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
#78 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Washington DC / National Mall
Hyatt Place Washington DC / Nati...
#25 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard

Property: Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard
Address: 140 L St SE, Washington DC, DC 20003
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#49 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#62 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away to one of the most beautiful Washington, D.C., hotels on Capitol Hill! Our modern accommodations and attentive staff will provide you with the perfect home away from home!Conveniently located near Nationals Park and local attractions such as monuments, museums and the US Capitol in the up and coming Capitol Riverfront neighborhood. We are in the heart of Washington, DC office buildings such as Lockheed Martin, Northrup Grumman, Parsons, BAE Systems, General Dynamics and Booz Allen Hamilton just to name a few. We are also surrounded by government agencies such as the US Department of Transportation, DC Health and Family Services, Bureau of Land Management and convenient to the Navy Yard, Joint Base Anacostia Bolling and Ft. McNair. The striking and modern Courtyard by Marriott Capitol Hill/Navy Yard is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Top among hotels near Capitol Hill, we offer 2,215 square feet of meeting space that can accommodate up to 180 guests, plus on-site catering from The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy breakfast in the mornings from with delicious Starbucks® coffee or relax with a glass of wine in the evening from The Bistro. You can also stay active during your stay with an on-site 24-hour fitness center, offering cardiovascular equipment, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Our lobby features all of the amenities that saavy travelers have come to expect such as FREE WIFI, a quick print station for your boarding pass to save you time at the airport, comfortable in-room work areas with conveniently located outlets and lighting and a 24-hour business center with a library. The modern lobby would not be complete however without our state-of-the-art GoBoard® that offers directions, up to the minute flight and weather information and information on local attractions with the ability to print you directions! It’s personalized service available at your fingertips! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Washington Capitol Hill/Navy Yard Hotel Washington Dc
Courtyard Hotel Washington Dc
Marriott Washington Dc
Courtyard Washington Dc
Washington Dc Courtyard
Washington Dc Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing