We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center
Ranked #31 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed February 23, 2010

As a family of 5 we're expected to take 2 rooms in competitive hotels. This is the first appeal to staying at Embassy Suites. The location on 10th St NW was particularly outstanding. Rooms are sufficiently sized for a family of 5 and beds are comfortable. (Some street noise early in the morning). Front Desk, Concierge and Housekeeping are all topnotch. All requests are met with a smile and are accommodated expeditiously. For a reasonable price of lodging also included use of pool, gym, lobby-located free internet, a made-to-order breakfast and nightly cocktails, snacks. Yep, all included in the practical cost of the room. Add to that list of friendly staff, the bartenders! A 7-10 minute walk, depending on leg length :-), will bring you to Natural History Museum, Fords Theatre, Trolley Tours, metro station, department store and boutique shopping, and a lively neighborhood bar/restaurant, the Capitol City Grill. A great value overall.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,617
    996
    244
    96
    58
See reviews for
1,417
388
75
836
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin, ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

We stayed here for one night we had a 2 double bed room with a sleeper couch The room was big and very clean check in was quick and trouble free we only had one problem we ordered food to be in our room when we arrived and it had not arrived so we rang down to them they sent it up to us within 10 minutes but was missing the brownies so we had to ring down again we were told they would see what they could do but when my husband explained this was all ordered in advance they sent it up about twenty minutes later it was a bit annoying but the food was lovely and we did order dinner later on with no problems. The hotel is in a great area and walking distance to the white house ect.. You had to pay to use the internet in the room but we just went to the lobby to use the free wireless internet on our laptops. Breakfast was lovely but very busy but it was valentines and presidents weekend so understood that

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irisheyes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Stayed overnight on Valentine's weekend with my husband. Our suite was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The staff was polite and helpful. It was an easy walk to the Mall for sightseeing. Chinatown is only a few blocks away. Shopping and dining is within a quick walk also. The only complaint I had was the breakfast was so crowded the staff was unable to clean tables off fast enough to seat more people. They were trying though! Overall we had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay again because you can not beat this location!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taste4More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Stayed for 3 days while my daughter played in a volleyball tourney at the convention center - staff was wonderful - suite was very clean - one problem with a cabinet door - told front desk at 11:30pm - it was fixed the next day while we were out - breakfast had everything you could want and more - would certainly stay again

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volleymomNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2010

This was our second time staying here and we cannot get over how convenient this place is. The walk to the Mall, even in bitter cold weather, is quick and easy. There are a few good eating choices around and in a pinch with hungry teenagers...there's a McD...right down the block. The Manager's Reception is nice and the hot, full-breakfast is terrific. No better and more convenient place to stay in DC. The staff is VERY nice. The onsite restaurant is beautiful and a nice place to get a late night drink and snack. On the downside...no free internet, parking fee is steep, the walls are a little thin and the pool/spa area needs better ventilation but...location, location, location!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AML67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Hubby and I visited DC for a whopping 48 hours the weekend of 1/22/10. This hotel was in a fairly central location. We walked to all the destinations we wished to visit (i.e. Verizon Center, the White House, the Capitol, Washington Monument, Crime & Punishment Museum, etc...)

The suites are large and clean. Some areas in the suites are starting to show a little wear and tear but nothing too bad. Pleanty of storage space for clothes and luggage. The complimentary breakfast was nice and not crowded. We never made it to the manager's reception but we did passby as it was taking place and it looked packed with guests.

The Concierge was very helpful in getting us reasonably priced transportation to Dulles Airport ($50 flat rate cab fare). In the lobby near the elevator bank you can find free internet ports to be used by guests (with a printer too). This service came in handy for printing our boarding passes.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuffyDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Everything was great except one bartender named Rose Nequash. Out of all the employees I came in contace she was the only one with a very bad attitude towards all the members of our group. Rose Nequash was rude to several other members that came with me. The only thing that made up for Rose's exxtream rudeness was the doorman Ron Thomas he was not only kind but truly helpful to us as this was the 1st time in Washington DC for a lot of us. I would recommend this hotel, but avoid Rose Nequash as she exhibits a very snotty and non friendly attitude towdards the African American female guest.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#35 of 141 in Washington DC
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#46 of 141 in Washington DC
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center
Address: 900 10th Street Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-4405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#30 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#37 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing