We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center
Ranked #33 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice time in DC”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a Mother/daughter trip to DC. The hotel was conveniently located a few blocks from the metro, our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were put on the second floor facing an office building, while the lack of view did not bother us since we were not in the room for most of the day. We did however experience somewhat of a noisy early morning due to the work trucks coming and going with deliveries in the AM hours. We ordered room service the first night which was timely and the food tasted good. While the hot tub was a bit too hot to enjoy at the end of a long day of walking, the pool was pleasant and the pool area was well stocked with towels and kept up nicely. Complimentary breakfast buffet was OK, what we enjoyed more was the complimentary made to order omelet bar. The complimentary evening reception was a nice touch but the lines were long. We did use the concierge and bell staff both of which were timely and very helpful. The only complaint would be the poor internet reception within the hotel. We could not connect effectively from our room, the pool area or the restaurant and had to go to the hotel lobby to get a good data connection. This was a bit inconvenient as we relied on our portable devices to help us plan our outings. All-in-all though this hotel is in a good located with nice amenities and our stay with here was pleasurable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,620
    997
    244
    96
    58
See reviews for
1,420
388
75
837
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

While this hotel is in reasonable proximity to tourist attractions $350 a night is way too much for this hotel. Internet and cell coverage is very poor in the hotel especially in the lower meeting room area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank snorkel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Service was outstanding. The bedroom was rather small. The bed and dresser were so close I had to sit on the bed or stand to the side to open dresser drawers. Otherwise it was a lovely stay at a fine Embassy Suites as always.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ronda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada for 37 years
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during spring break this year. It was sold out. We enjoyed our rooms and bell staff was warm and welcoming.

Unfortunately, the front desk clerks were not very personable and confused helping some people with directions with getting a line of over 24 people checked in. We arrived at 7:00 p.m. on a Saturday, to find only one person at the front desk. There was a very long line of people waiting to check in and he stopped checking people in several times to answer question up on question and review maps from people needing directions.

When another clerk finally came to the desk, he did the very same thing- What should have taken no more than 20 minutes to check in... took much, much longer.

I suggested that someone come up to answer questions which would allow them to get through the line that went all the way to the bell desk from the front desk. I was ignored.

The breakfast is absolutely the best thing about the hotel- The food is wonderful!

Room Tip: Request a higher floor- in one direction - you can see the capital building!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leng1714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Have stayed here a number of times in the past but really enjoyed my experience last week. Friendly staff allowed me and my group to check bags really early in the morning and they even upgraded my room. Very good breakfast as usual and the happy hour with free drinks is a great bonus to. Short walk to chinatown as well as metro stops.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nctravlr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great property, perfectly located for site seeing families. Easy walk to most monuments and Smithsonian museums. Hotel is clean and what one would expect from an Embassy Suites. Great complimentary happy hour and breakfast service. Probably the best Embassy happy hour we have experienced, which was well received after walking the sites all day. Both the HH & breakfast became kind of crowded during peak times but overall quality was great. We would stay here again and have recommended it to others.

The only disappointments during our 5 night stay was the pool was always too crowded to use and the room cleaning service was not the best. The room was clean at check-in but the daily service was not the best. The feeling was this was isolated to an individual as the hotel itself was very clean.

Room Tip: Ask to face Capitol Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickeytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our children for the weekend. This hotel is in a great location. It is close to lots of museums. It is also within easy walking distance to the White House if you have a tour scheduled. Like other Embassy Suites, the breakfast there was great, and it is a great value for families. The gym had great up-to-date equipment, and the pool and hot tub brought lots of fun. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Iowa5011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#35 of 141 in Washington DC
385 reviews
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#46 of 141 in Washington DC
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center
Address: 900 10th Street Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-4405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#30 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#37 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing