We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, breakfast, and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center
Ranked #30 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, breakfast, and location!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our needs. We spent a weekend in DC with our 2 teenagers, who LOVED the breakfast so much they wanted to eat every meal at the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and housekeeping brought extra bedding quickly. The location is convenient to walking to all sights with bigger kids, and the valet does not charge for taking your car in and out, which was great for evenings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,595
    987
    239
    94
    57
See reviews for
1,397
385
74
826
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A great place to stay only block from multiple Metro stops and the National Mall. As a business traveler, this hotel is always right off the main arteries of the DC Metro. This allows me, no matter where I am going, the opportunity to drop off my baggage at the hotel and not have to drag my luggage around all day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I arrived here with my son after a 5 hour flight. I love these rooms because there is space in the room to walk around - like a small apartment. The pool provided a refreshing way to loosen up after the long flight and the free Evening Reception was especially appreciated - for both the wine for me and a drink and snacks enjoyed by my 10 year old son. ALL the staff members were very friendly, not just a few of them. We were greeted with smiles - even just in passing in the hallway. The location is great because it is near the Metro which you can take to the National Mall, the Zoo, and the airport. The International Spy Museum is just a few blocks away and my 10 year old son and I both loved it! I will definitely stay here and at other Embassy Suites again, and as often as I can. I stayed at one in Philadelphia once which was also a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveldreams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lee , new jersey
Level Contributor
584 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Nice clean room but hate those pillows! They give you about 6 for the bed but they are small. Annoying having all those little pillows. Mattress good. The parking, while in and out at no extra cost. cost with the tax $46.overnight. Hefty. There breakfast is very good. The nightly cocktail hour is great. Internet at additional charge in your room. If you want to use your 3G it is awful. Same with Verizon phone signal- almost impossible to bet any signal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfbmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The Breakfast was delicious, loved the fresh omelets! Only issue was the hottub was a little ishy! Had a bit of a bad smell and was a little green. But other than that great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Irma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesHill900, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hi Irma A,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and most of all, choosing our hotel. I can't tell you how proud I am to see comments about great experiences with our staff, because that is our main job and purpose as hospitality professionals. If you leave happy, we have lived up to and hopefully exceeded expectations.

I am hopeful that travel brings you back to DC and if so, we would love to welcome you back. Until then, travel safely and often!

Best Regards,
Charles Hill
Charles.Hill@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I like this hotel in Washington DC. The breakfast is fantastic- The Manager's Reception is less so. I have been to other Embassy Suites that have more substantial snacks to go along with the drinks. You can, however, get to the Smithsonian, the White House, and the rest of the Mall in minutes!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank christyjmccormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesHill900, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Greetings christyjmmormick!

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites DC Convention Center for your trip to DC this past August. I am not positive, but it sounds like you might have stayed with us before so I am grateful to know we lived up to expectations.

Your comments are helpful and insightful. I can say that our Food & Beverage team has made some adjustments to the setup and menu in our Managers Reception in order to give our guests the best possible experience. Any additional constructive feedback on what we can do to improve would be very much appreciated. Suggestions are always a good thing.

I am relieved to know that you have a permanent home for all your trips to DC so I expect to see you back. Until then, travel safely and often!

Best Regards,
Charles Hill
Charles.Hill@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My family has stayed at this hotel twice and we love the location. It is within walking distance of so many DC attractions, like Fords Theatre, Smithsonian Museums, and the White House. I would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Deron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesHill900, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hi Deron M,

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Washington DC Convention Center and coming back to see us again. I know we have a hotel in a great location, but it is important we make our guests happy and it appears we are doing just that with you and your family. Please come and see us again.

Best Regards,
Charles Hill
Charles.Hill@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#36 of 141 in Washington DC
365 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#47 of 141 in Washington DC
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center
Address: 900 10th Street Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-4405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#30 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#37 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing