We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center
Ranked #30 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
DFW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I just wanted to share how customer friendly the hotel is and to thank Janet Pitmann for going the extra mile to make sure our trip would be relaxing and comfortable. Although Janet was very busy managing the successful stay for the entire guest, she took time to talk with us to explain the reward program and also made suggestions of good things to do base on our preference while in the DC area. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,434
    920
    222
    88
    55
See reviews for
1,271
357
70
750
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. It is located near many museums, which we walked to daily. The staff was friendly each morning at breakfast and as we came back from sightseeing each day. The rooms were somewhat outdated, which is not what I expected for D.C. The lobby is also very narrowly shaped with very few chairs. The parking was $38 per night plus $7 tax, which is probably average for the area. The breakfast was wonderful. The happy hour snack time really needs to be monitored by someone as we noticed numerous people getting the snacks with their hands instead of the tongs. We were there for New Year's Eve (with our 2 kids) and the hotel had hosted some sort of party for outsiders. Unfortunately for us, several of those party attendees also booked rooms and were placed on the same floor as us and were extremely loud and obnoxious even at 3:30 A.M. The staff should have reserved another floor for those people as we did not get any sleep. My kids enjoyed the pool a couple times while we were there. Overall, the hotel was nice and we really enjoyed our trip.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viajera172705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over Christmas this year. Location excellent for walking access to everything from Whitehouse to Capitol, $1 bus to Georgetown, etc. Modern hotel, and staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast good also.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during a Lincoln DC vacation. The other reviews on this site are all true, and I have little new info to add. The location is great, particularly for Ford's Theater, Spy Museum and Crime & Punishment Museum. There are tons of great ethnic restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are standard Embassy Suites. The staff are all exceptionally professional, polite and helpful. There's a nice (small) gym and pool. Breakfast and Happy Hour fare are probably the best I have ever experienced at any Embassy, and I would have given this place 5 stars, had the place not been totally mobbed making these times feel more like a zoo than a vacation. I guess that is not the hotel's fault, it's probably quieter and more serene outside of school vacation time. You do get gouged on parking and WiFii, but this is standard for DC. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJtravel099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel was reasonably priced and very well located. You are two blocks from Chinatown and the Spy Museum. You are two to three blocks from either of the main Metro stations - Metro Center or Gallery Place. These two stops will lead you to anywhere the metro goes. The hotel has been renovated and really is what you should expect in quality from Embassy Suites. The property is well-maintained and the staff is great. They even helped me find a quick-care for my son at 3:00 in the morning.

The pool and the hot tub were a hit with our son and this is a good hotel for families. The food and free drinks also seemed to be a notch above most Embassy Suites. This hotel felt more like a Hilton.

Room Tip: Try to get a Corner Suite as they are bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, IN
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We went to DC for Christmas! The hotel is in a good location w/in walking distance of all the major attractions! If you would rather not walk as much, the Metro Center is only 3 blocks up! The room was large and the bed was comfy! The staff is top notch. Everyone from start to finish was awesome & very helpful. You will be rest assured to get service w/ a smile & no request is too big or too small. The full hot breakfast included in your rate is amazing. Not the traditional breakfast like most hotels. It has made to order eggs, omelets, potatoes, bacon, sausage, cereal, fruit, bagels, pancakes, etc. A great bonus included in your rate for sure. I would advise you to get down there early. Otherwise, the closer to 8a you will wait in an extremely long line! The managers reception is another great bonus. Complimentary alcoholic beverages for adults & sodas for the kids. Also, munchies to enjoy. There is an indoor pool w/ hot tub. The fitness center is not average, it is outstanding! If I had one complaint it would be there is not complimentary wifi in the rooms & the fee is $9.99. They do offer complimentary wifi in the lobby. However, I found most people must have felt the fee too high & the lobby was littered w/ guests. I would just think a top notch hotel like this would not want the lobby littered w/ people & laptops. It didn't look great w/ people lounged around. The hotel restaurant for lunch/dinner is pricey & the food was average. Overall, one of the best hotel experiences we have had!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msditty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was in town for a convention and there was a special event held at this hotel. The catering was hands down one of the best I have had in a long time. It was so wonderful I had to refrain from going back up several times. I was pleasantly surprised being an Embasy Suites. In addition to the food being outstanding, the banquet room was beautifully decorated. I will, when I can, recommend you all. I did not stay there overnight however. BUT I will certainly do that in the future knowing how great the food is. Great job to your culinary team!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#42 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Downtown / Chinatown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, D.C. Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#39 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center
Address: 900 10th Street Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-4405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#30 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#37 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing