We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center
Ranked #30 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The staff of the hotel went out of their way to provide great service. Barbara and CJ among others were very helpful when I realized that I hadn't put the directions sheet in my Dry Cleaning bag. So instead of losing a suit and a couple of shirts, I was happy to leave with all of my clothes and with a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,568
    973
    237
    93
    55
See reviews for
1,373
380
74
813
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We spent 5 days in a King Suite that accommodated 2 adults and 2 children comfortably. The room was clean and the location was close to the metro and within walking distance of most museums and the White House. Our grandchildren enjoyed the 3ft. play pool and spa. The personnel was welcoming and ready to assist us with our questions and needs. We were especially grateful to Barbara Wright, the front desk clerk, who loaned us her personal portable heater so our grandchildren would be warm and sent us an extra comforter for the king bed. Every morning she would greet us as we walked by the front desk and would ask if we needed anything. All the staff was very friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Our next trip will definitely include a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
112 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I liked this hotel. The staff are friendly but not in-your-face, and I liked the fact that from the hotel, you can practically walk to all the major sites in DC, such as the Mall, Smithsonian museums, Capitol, White House, Washington Monument - I did not even use the Metro! It's also close to Chinatown and the Verizon Center, and lots of good restaurants are within 10 minutes walk.

The rooms are large, and I was able to get a suite on the 15th floor. The beds are divine - would have slept the whole day if it wasn't for my meetings! The breakfast was free, usual fare in US hotels. It didn't change much, but I liked the guy preparing the omelettes. He can accommodate any requests.

I would highly recommend this hotel for those on business in the city, or for those who are exploring the sites of the nation's capital.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing east - sunnier and with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheShrike_inManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just returned from a one week stay at this Hotel. We were at a convention so it was a perfect location. It's a few blocks/easy walk to the Metro-and also a 10 minute walk to the White House. Check in was easy-we had reserved 2 rooms and upon check in they granted our request to have the rooms close together. Rooms were facing the street (odd number rooms). Even numbers faced a very close building-so I imagine those might be a bit dark.
Had a problem in one of the rooms with controlling the AC. Despite engineering's frequent attempts to fix it-it was never resolved but upon checkout Shaun was great and credited our bill a bit.
We were on the seventh floor and had the most amazing housekeeper, Hattie!!! She went out of her way to accommodate us, was extremely friendly and did a superb job daily cleaning our room.
Breakfast was the best I have ever seen at any Embassy Suites. Made to order omelets, or whatever you wanted. A huge assortment.
Afternoon cocktails from 530 to 730 were great. Simple snacks and a wide variety of drinks-both alcoholic and non were included.
The only complaint I have is that the walls were paper thin-we could hear all conversations in the room next to ours as well as the kids running up and down the halls. Luckily, all were quiet at night.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly. I would definately stay here again while in DC-and will request the 7th floor to have Hattie as our housekeeper!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emptynestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, NH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was in DC for a meeting in the convention center.
This hotel is 1.5 blocks away - a five minute walk if that.
It is first rate Embassy - all nice suites - new and modern - first rate.
We had a great housekeeper named Hattie. She made everyone feel like they were getting her exclusive personal service. I don't know how she managed it.
There is a free FULL breakfast buffet. No "continental breakfast" but everything including custom cooked dishes. No waiter-serving-the-drinks-so-they-get-a-tip either.
In the afternoon they have free snacks at 5:30 with a FULL bar including booze - beyond belief.

I would not go anywhere else in DC.

Room Tip: Hattie works on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doodybutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

1. Location, Location, Location. A great downtown hotel if your attending an event at the conference center. It is only 1 block away.

2. Breakfast. Very good. Included in your room cost. Both buffet style and made to order.

3. Staff. Very helpful and accommodating.

4. Managers Reception. Free drinks nightly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheGo1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent 3 days at this hotel this summer and the service was outstanding! We have stayed at many Embassy Suites across the country and this was one of our best experiences. The staff was super friendly. The housekeeping staff kept the room looking great and even made the beds for the air mattresses we travel with for the kids! When we checked out, the valet gave us free water bottles for the road trip to our next destination. The room that we booked was HUGE and extremely comfortable for our family of 5. The hotel's location was also convenient and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner suite was a perfect size for our family of 5! (plenty of room!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieV944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Courtyard Washington Convention Center
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Washington Marriott at Metro Cen...
#48 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Mount Vernon Square
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington DC Convention Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washin...
#27 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center
Address: 900 10th Street Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-4405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#30 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#37 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing