We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Government building

In a city must see attractions this is easily a skip. If you happen to be walking by while on your... read more

Reviewed November 3, 2017
jess290718
,
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Fantastic CAFETERIA!

Seriously, so good. I had read about it on TA and was not let down. So many options and for a... read more

Reviewed July 23, 2017
lisa0916
,
Greenville, South Carolina
Read all 53 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Washington DC
from $43.00
More Info
from $13.50
More Info
from $24.26
More Info
from $13.50
More Info
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
24
18
8
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
18
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad bar holocaust museum pay by the pound cold salad national mall security check inside the building usda cafeteria bureau visitors printing american
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 53 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you can get in here for whatever reason, it's a great federal building to visit as it's old and got a lot of wooden decor. The exterior is very interesting from the archway outside commemorating the longest term Agric Secretary to various other architectural elements.

Date of experience: July 2012
3  Thank TolerantTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were walking from the bureau of engraving toward the Air & Space meuseum and it was hot so we saw a sign for a tour of the the USDA so we walked in. We were greeted by two nice ladies and they gave us a little history of the building. The meuseum is a small 12 by 12 room which has information about the history of the USDA. It is the Only federal building on the Mall and it is huge. It only took about 15 to 20 minutes to read the info. The museum worker asked if we wanted to go inside the building and see the main entrance area. We had to show or license to get a visitor badge. The guide showed us around the main hall and explained about the different secretaries of agriculture and she told us about her personnel experience with the organization. It was just our family of 4 and it did not take long but found it kind of interesting since there was some real stories in a working building not just a meuseum. So if you have time it is worth a stop by. We did not get a chance to go to the cafeteria on C street but it is supposed to be good and open to the public.

6  Thank Red-Barchetta2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Hidden in the Wing A entrance from C street is the department cafeteria. Great selection, healthy options, and a very nice change from the other fast food food courts.

11  Thank vermonterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is a very interesting building and the only Federal agency located on the mall. The USDA building is huge and has a wonderful food court in the lower level.

4  Thank IndySig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews