We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AKA White House
Nearby Hotels
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
$328
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Shoreham Hotel(Washington DC)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$238
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sofitel Washington DC(Washington DC)
$368
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$463
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$293
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
$404
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
515
203
46
16
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
203
46
16
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchentwo bedroom suitewhite housestainless steel appliancesapartment hotelwhole foodsworld banklong stayhalf bathan extended stayfarragut westhome away from homerooftop terracewalk in closetlonger staythe penthouse
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 808 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at AKA Whitehouse. Service is great, had no issues what so ever. Can walk to all museums, metro right down street. It is like a condo, full size kitchen, bath and half. Felt quilty having so much room, free HBO.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank w0lfe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Resident Representative at AKA White House, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Thrilled to hear AKA White House is your number one choice when in search for luxury extended stay in Washington, DC! With our fully furnished suites, central location, and dedicated staff, AKA White House is your home away from home. The best of DC is easily accessible from our door steps, including Smithsonian museums, the National Mall, and the White House is right next door. We are glad to know you enjoyed the comforts of your suite with upgraded HDTV, high speed WiFi, and ample living space. We sincerely thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you home the next time you stay with us here at AKA White House.

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were in DC on a family trip, 4 adults and we stayed for 2 nights. The suite was everything we could have wished for, with ample space for comfortable family time, and the bedrooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Great location too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oriana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Resident Representative at AKA White House, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

We sincerely appreciate your fantastic feedback on your experience with us here at AKA White House! Great to hear your visit was full of family enjoyment and your suite was of best comfort. With a fully furnished kitchen, spacious living accommodations, and 24/7 concierge services, AKA White House is your number one choice when in search of luxury extended stay within our nation's capital And with our central location, the best of Washington DC is right at your finger tips including top rated restaurants, The National Mall, and most famous address of all, the White House - all a short walk away. Thank you, again, for your positive feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us here at AKA White House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel was in the perfect location for what we wanted and needed to do inD.C. However, I found the concierge to be very hard to understand and either completely unaware of his job description, or just very unhelpful. I rely on the help of the concierge for the "inside scoop" on where to go to eat, and secret gems of the cities I travel to, so this was clearly a big disappointment.
The room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback! While we are happy to hear your accommodations fit your needs, we do regret any inconvenience caused to you by our front desk. Rest assured this is not a normal occurrence. Our resident representatives are here to assist in all resident needs, 24/7. Whether dinning recommendations, or site-seeing information is requested, our staff is here to exceed all your expectations. Rest assured we will speak with our team and as always, if you require any additional information, please do ask for our Front Office Manager. Please feel free to contact the property directly when booking your next stay so we may assist in designing a stay catered to your specific needs. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next lodging dates with us at AKA White House!

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I was in DC for a few days for work and I can't speak highly enough of AKA White House. The staff were great and the room was amazing! They are in a great location that makes it easy to get anywhere on DC. The lobby is welcoming and warm; great lounge. Looking forward to being back sooner rather than later!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank nycnrf00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for positive feedback! Our number one goal is your complete satisfaction and were are thrilled to hear your stay reflected that notion. With our outstanding staff, central location, and fully furnished luxury suites, AKA White House is your number one choice when in search of luxury extended stay. Great to hear you enjoyed a.lounge as well! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you upon your return to AKA White House.

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My daughter & I stayed at the AKA for 5 nights & had the best time. The accommodations were everything we could ask for - clean, spacious, tastefully decorated - and very comfortable beds. The location is ideal to see all the sights of DC - walking distance to most.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank JAYME L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKAWhiteHouseGM, Front Office Manager at AKA White House, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

We appreciate your positive feedback! AKA White House is your number one choice when in search of luxury extended stay within our Nation's Capital. Great to hear you enjoyed your suite! Our fully furnished suites, outstanding staff, and central location provide residents an opportunity to experience the highest level of satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next stay with us at AKA White House.

AKA White House Management
888.aka.0210

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews